SocialFi 死了吗?

观点3 个月前发布 乔兹
60 0

SocialFi 死了吗?

SocialFi 就像莎士比亚的戏剧:理想主义、重大且超前于时代,但从未失去大众的青睐。有时看似反乌托邦,将社交网络货币化的想法,即使只有几百名粉丝,对许多人来说也等于财务自由——正如一些人喜欢称之为的“人的金融化”。

从这方面来说,2023 年对于 SocialFi 来说是相当成功的一年, 重大投资。尽管人们的兴趣似乎是真实的,但这些数字并不一定反映该行业的真实状况。最近各大平台的用户急剧下降,包括 2023 年热门歌曲 Friend.Tech 让 SocialFi 的支持者陷入了困境。

目前的趋势表明,SocialFi 平台的访问量似乎越来越多 人工智能rdrops 和其他单向激励措施而不是实际的社交互动。这反过来又影响了用户兴趣、参与度和保留率的光环循环,从而使 Web2 社交媒体成为多巴胺的宝库。

无缝用户体验是主流社交媒体的另一项重大成功,但尚未在 dApp 中找到自己的印记。围绕互操作性的问题以及无法在链上完全转化 DeFi 理论的问题继续进一步损害该行业的相关性。

话虽如此,SocialFi 的吸引力远未减弱。事实上,用户对更好迭代的情绪仍然积极,这一点可以从一些已经对该行业重新下注的投资者看出。

增强投资者信心

对于投资者来说,这是一次被蛇咬,十年怕井绳的情况。一线希望是,在 SocialFi 最近崩盘的废墟中,其各个细分市场正在明显崛起。

其中值得注意的是 InfluenceFi 细分市场——根据技能、经验和学习来衡量社会资本的用户,包括提供财务和加密货币建议。该细分市场已经在传统社交媒体上推动了大量的链下活动。

由个体企业家引领的创造者经济即将触动到 2027 年将达到 $4700 亿,这有助于创造者社区成为全球最紧密的社区之一,也许加密货币社区也能排在第二。因此,将两者结合起来是确保成功的秘诀。

未开发的机会:为社区经理和 Web3 营销人员解决问题

SocialFi 承诺在区块链上实现其现实世界资产的货币化,这只是改变游戏规则的方面之一。考虑到该行业作为社交媒体未来的潜力,任何新的尝试都必须让开发商放弃旧的方式,并首先解决用户决定的市场问题。

DeFi 阿尔法优质内容

免费开始

首先,对于大多数社交媒体创作者来说,社交影响力货币化仍然是一个棘手问题——例如 Instagram 上拥有 1000 至 10,000 名粉丝的创作者。这个范围内的创作者的收入为零,或者在某些情况下,只是排名前 1% 的影响者收入的一小部分。 SocialFi 需要为双方提供支持。 1% 不仅需要扩大收入机会的途径,而且中低端创作者也需要看到该行业呼吁民主化的合法好处。

这是平衡天平的经典案例。为第一个构建,您将构建另一个 Web2 克隆,与现有的社交媒体巨头竞争。为第二个目标而构建,缺乏影响者的拉力将使网络效应需要更长的时间才能发挥作用,最终耗尽营销资本和加密货币创新。

其次,虽然代币门控访问的理念与现实世界资产货币化和点对点商务的承诺很好地结合在一起,但保持它们的粘合剂是卓越的社区管理。集中的用户参与中心,加上强大的前端、更好的数据分析和透明的广告选项,将为该平台带来更多的营销人员。如果社交平台(无论是 web3 还是 web2)想要为用户提供价值,这最终就是它们所需要的。 Facebook 在 2010 年代初的复兴就证明了这一点。没有广告商,就没有可扩展性。时期!

此外,对现实世界资产进行代币化将允许在 SocialFi 平台上进行点对点交换,嵌入一定程度的电子商务,从而进一步推动参与度。例如,技术不能仅仅提供代币来访问用户生成的内容,而必须为这些代币赋予衍生价值以用于消费品购买。这将有助于为创作者及其用户网络带来更多的金融用例。但这比看起来更难,新平台可以很好地无缝解决这个问题,而不是提供一个笨重的版本并尽早失去用户兴趣。

第三,DeFi已经证明它可以解决现实世界资产代币化的各个方面。然而,将其整合到社交平台中需要具备一定程度的意识。 SocialFi 平台可能建立在 Web3 技术之上,但事实仍然是,其潜在用户大多熟悉 Web2 领域的导航。他们的过渡越无缝,平台超越利基受众的机会就越大。

最终,SocialFi 背后的理念并不是将网络中的每个关注者视为另一种商品。赋予自己作为创造者的权力需要你的追随者也感到被赋予权力,否则它就违背了民主网络的目的,即每个参与者都是平等的,导致迅速失败,就像迄今为止的情况一样。

DeSo/社区平台会填补空白吗?

目前,OnlyFans、Patreon 等 Web2 创作者平台通过整合传统金融结构,实现了高水平的用户参与度。尽管凭借 DeFi 的无限潜力,SocialFi 平台可以带来更多创新收入流,但吸引创作者将时间和精力投入到新平台上需要可靠地展示最终收益。对于大多数创作者来说,DeFi 集成似乎是不必要的,除非流程得到简化并且他们接受 SocialFi 的更大愿景,而在大多数情况下,SocialFi 在实际中尚未得到完全定义。

不太可能的受益者可能是另类的专注于 web3 的即时通讯工具,甚至是拥有数百万庞大用户群的客户端应用程序,他们更有能力进入链上并利用现有的用户群。作为成功的平台,它们也满足了投资者的期望,因为最近 SocialFi 的出现导致了损失多于收益。此类社交平台已经成功地实现了变革并围绕其产品建立了社区,在技术在测试环境中进行迭代时,它们能够更好地为用户提供熟悉感。

最近的成功 镜框功能远播协议 是一个很好的例子,说明客户端应用程序在提供利用去中心化网络提供的互操作性优势的工具时如何快速定制新的用户参与方式。

与所有新兴技术和新行业一样,打破现状需要保持对当前解决方案的信任。对于 SocialFi 来说,如果它想成为社交媒体的新化身,情况也是如此。

谢尔盖·谢莱格 是一位充满热情的科技企业家和加密货币顾问,领导着 发展 以及以 Web3 为中心的消息平台的发展 Nicegram.

本文来源于网络: SocialFi 死了吗?

相关:亚洲新虎:推翻西方和东方的加密经济奇迹

我们都有盲点。然而,对于一些加密货币评论家来说,这个盲点有一个大陆那么大。由于人们对美国监管攻击模式的紧张喘息以及加密货币冬天期间美国兴趣的减弱,再加上美国采用加密货币所带来的疯狂希望,你可能会认为加密货币的潜力完全取决于美国的领地。你大错特错了。亚洲是全球加密货币采用的真正未来熔炉,如果美国当局不反对他们的想法,他们可能会发现,随着去中心化账本被纳入日常生活的系统管理中,所带来的失控收益最终不会消失。财政部的金库。事实上,加密货币的采用可能会迎来一个新的群体,类似于……

© 版权声明

相关文章

暂无评论

您必须先登录才能发表评论!
立即登录
暂无评论...

Is SocialFi Dead?

Opinion1mos agoreleased joez
44 0

Is SocialFi Dead?

SocialFi is like a Shakespearean play: idealistic, momentous, and ahead of its time, yet never out of favor among the masses. Seemingly dystopian at times, the thought of monetising your social network, even if it’s just a few hundred followers, equals financial freedom for many — the financialization of people, as some like to call it.

In this regard, 2023 marked a rather successful year for SocialFi with significant investments. But while the interest seems real, the numbers do not necessarily reflect the sector’s true state. The sharp drop in users recently across major platforms, including on the runaway hit of 2023 Friend.Tech, has put proponents of SocialFi on the backfoot.

Present trends make it seem that SocialFi platforms are being visited more for airdrops and other one-way incentives than actual social interactions. This is, in turn, affecting the haloed loop of user interest, engagement, and retention that makes Web2 social media a dopamine stash.

Seamless UX, another major success of mainstream social media, hasn’t found its mark yet in dApps. Issues around interoperability and the inability to fully translate DeFi theories on-chain continue to additionally hurt the sector’s relevance.

That being said, the allure of SocialFi is far from weakening. In fact, user sentiment for better iterations remains positive, as can be seen by a clutch of investors having already placed renewed bets on the sector.

Upping Investor Confidence

It’s a case of once bitten, twice shy for investors. The silver lining is that amidst the rubble of SocialFi’s latest crash, there is a distinct emergence of its various market segments.

Notable among this is the InfluenceFi segment – users who measure social capital in terms of their skills, experience and learnings, including providing financial and crypto advice. This segment is already driving a plethora of off-chain activity on traditional social media.

Led by solopreneurs, the creator economy is poised to touch$470 billion by 2027, and it helps that the creator community is among the most well-knit globally, seconded perhaps by the crypto community. Bringing these two together is thus a recipe for sureshot success.

Untapped Opportunity: Solving For Community Managers & Web3 Marketers

SocialFi’s promise to enable monetisation of their real-world assets on the blockchain is just one of the game-changing aspects. Considering the sector’s potential as the future of social media, it becomes imperative that any new attempt sees developers discard the old ways and solve for a user-determined market above anything else.

DeFi AlphaPremium Content

Start for free

Firstly, monetising social reach remains a sticky point for most creators on social media – the ones between 1000-10,000 followers on Instagram, for example. Creators in this range make zilch, or in some cases, a fraction of the earnings of the top 1% of influencers. SocialFi will need to empower both sides of the spectrum. Not only will the 1% need avenues to upscale their revenue opportunities, but the mid and lower-end creators will need to see legitimate benefits of the sector’s call for democratization.

It’s a classic case of balancing the scales. Build for the first, and you build another Web2 clone competing against existing social media giants. Build for the second, and the lack of influencer pull will make network effects take longer to kick in, eventually drying up marketing capital and crypto innovation.

Secondly, while the idea of token-gated access combines well with the promise of real-world asset monetisation and peer-to-peer commerce, the glue holding them is superior community management. A centralised user engagement hub, along with a robust front-end, better data analytics and transparent advertising options, will bring in more marketers to the platform. This is ultimately what social platforms – whether web3 or web2 – require if they are to deliver value to their users. Facebook’s resurgence in the early 2010s is testament to this. Without advertisers, there is no scalability. Period!

Additionally, tokenizing real-world assets will allow for peer-to-peer exchange on SocialFi platforms, embedding a level of e-commerce that can further drive engagement. For example, instead of merely provisioning tokens to access user-generated content, the tech must give a derivative value to these tokens for consumable purchases. This will help usher in further financial use cases for both creators and their network of users. But this is harder than it seems, and new platforms would do well to solve this seamlessly instead of providing a clunky version and losing user interest early on.

Thirdly, DeFi has shown that it can solve various aspects of real-world asset tokenization. Integrating it into social platforms, though, needs to come with a certain level of awareness. SocialFi platforms may be built on Web3 tech, but the fact remains that its potential users are mostly familiar with navigating the Web2 terrain. The more seamless their transition, the higher the chances of the platform going beyond a niche audience.

Ultimately, the philosophy behind SocialFi isn’t to see every follower in your network as just another commodity. Empowering yourself as a creator requires your followers to feel empowered as well, else it defeats the purpose of a democratic network where every participant is equal, resulting in a quick fizzling out, as has been the case so far.

Will DeSo/Community Platforms Fill The Void?

Currently, Web2 creator platforms, such as OnlyFans, Patreon etc., are functioning with high levels of user engagement by integrating traditional financial structures. Although SocialFi platforms allow for more innovative revenue streams thanks to the infinite potential of DeFi, luring creators to invest their time and energy in a new platform will require a reliable showcase of the end benefits. DeFi integrations will seem unnecessary to most creators, unless the process is simplified and they buy into the larger vision of SocialFi, which in most cases is yet to be fully defined practically.

The unlikely benefactor of this could be offbeat web3-focused messenger or even client apps with a significant user base running into millions who are better positioned to get on-chain and leverage their existing user base. As successful platforms, they also meet investor expectations, considering that recent outings in SocialFi have led to more losses than gains. Such social platforms that have already managed to effect change and build communities around their product, are better positioned to provide users a sense of familiarity while the tech undergoes iterations in test environments.

The recent success of the Frames feature on the Farcaster protocol is a good example of how client apps can swiftly tailor new ways of user engagement when presented with tools that leverage the benefits of interoperability offered by decentralised networks.

As with all emerging tech and new sectors, disrupting the status quo requires maintaining the trust of the current solution. It will be the same for SocialFi, if it is to find its feet as social media’s new avatar.

Sergey Sheleg is a passionate tech entrepreneur and crypto advisor, leading the development and growth of Web3-focused messenger platform Nicegram.

This article is sourced from the internet: Is SocialFi Dead?

Related: Asia’s New Tigers: Dethroning the West and the East’s Crypto-Economic Miracles

We all have blindspots. Yet, for some of the crypto commentariat, that blindspot is the size of a continent. With all the tense gasping about US regulatory attack patterns and diminished American interest during the crypto winter, coupled with the frantic hope that accompanies any whiff of crypto adoption in the US, you could be forgiven for thinking crypto’s potential rests entirely in the American demesne. You couldn’t be more wrong. Asia is the true future crucible of global crypto adoption, and – if the American authorities don’t buck their ideas up – they may find the runaway gains that occur as decentralised ledgers are incorporated into the sysadmin of daily life don’t end up in the Treasury’s coffers. Indeed, crypto adoption may usher in a new cohort akin to…

© Copyright Notice

Related articles

No comments

You must be logged in to leave a comment!
Login immediately
No comments...