亞洲新虎:推翻西方與東方的加密經濟奇蹟

觀點3 个月前更新 喬茲
92 0
亞洲新虎:推翻西方與東方的加密經濟奇蹟

我們都有盲點。然而,對於一些加密貨幣評論家來說,這個盲點有一個大陸那麼大。由於人們對美國監管攻擊模式的緊張喘息以及加密貨幣冬天期間美國興趣的減弱,再加上美國採用加密貨幣所帶來的瘋狂希望,你可能會認為加密貨幣的潛力完全取決於美國的領地。你大錯特錯了。

亞洲是全球加密貨幣採用的真正未來熔爐,如果美國當局不推翻他們的想法,他們可能會發現失控的貨幣人工智慧當去中心化帳本被納入日常生活的系統管理時發生的問題最終不會進入財政部的金庫。

事實上,加密貨幣的採用可能會迎來一個類似於70 年代「亞洲四小龍」的新群體,其中擁抱新技術的有遠見的國家很快就相對於世界其他國家取得了令人難以置信的經濟收益。這已經發生了。

大多數新的 Web3 公司都在加密貨幣友好的國家/地區註冊——從巴哈馬、英屬維爾京群島和巴拿馬到新加坡、菲律賓、越南等亞洲司法管轄區,以及最近的香港。上一次多頭市場的重大成功,如 Axie Infinity,是亞洲公司的產品。許多亞洲國家當局已迅速採取行動,在其傳統法律框架內監管加密貨幣。

總是會有一些陰暗的加密貨幣業者認為監管對加密貨幣構成威脅,但對於其他所有人來說,新加坡等地的法律明確性和長期支持使它們如此有吸引力,同時也為新的金融技術的發展創造了條件。蓬勃發展。

儘管美國陷入了困境,但它花費數年時間與個別公司打官司,同時利用其國家機構來勒索像幣安這樣的加密貨幣公司('$4 十億,這一切都消失了。'),新加坡有 烤箱就緒法規 明確劃分了加密貨幣公司如何、為何、何地以及何時運作。自「泡菜溢價」時代以來,韓國一直在為加密貨幣支付超額費用。當他們看到一件好事時,他們就知道它是好東西。日本也在競相將數位資產轉移納入其更廣泛的法律框架中,並且 積極質疑穩定幣的生產與部署.

美國的做法被稱為“行動的瓶頸相反,它的目標是扼殺加密貨幣,如果不小心,可能會將美國主導的產業部分扼殺在搖籃裡。對於一個上個世紀的卓越地位依賴於對技術進步的清教徒式奉獻的國家來說,這是一個相當搞笑的命運。然而,有錢能使鬼推磨。美國擁有它。難怪世界最大經濟體在金融創新方面表現得自滿且處於防禦狀態。

然而,如果你不出手,別人就會出手,美國金融科技區塊鏈創新、人才和資本正在逐漸向東滲透。亞洲現在是金融科技創新的首要地點,說實話,改變方向可能為時已晚。當美國齊心協力採取行動時,亞洲緊密整合的加密經濟體將已經翻山越嶺,遙不可及。儘管更廣泛的市場面臨困難,但新加坡 Token2049 等活動的出席人數仍創歷史新高,大量建築商、愛好者和基金都希望在金融前沿進行建設。

為什麼亞洲對加密貨幣有這麼多的立法支持?首先,必須指出亞洲幅員遼闊。目前,其最大的國家也持有與美國類似的態度,但在整個非洲大陸,人們的接受度正在上升,活動也很普遍。無論各國是在孵化自己的 CBDC 還是在 TradFi 中使用區塊鏈,變革都在醞釀中。

模式很清晰。經濟占主導地位的大國往往不喜歡加密貨幣。較小、更靈活、樂觀的國家喜歡它。為什麼?因為金錢最終是訪問和控制的象徵,它越遠離中心化,國家的訪問和控制就越少。然而,加密貨幣在一些亞洲國家提供了令人驚嘆的機會和實際優勢,這些優勢與更廣泛的政府目標一致,正是這些好處導致瞭如此廣泛的採用。加密貨幣為金融包容性以及銀行、匯款和數位支付的存取創造了絕佳的途徑。

例如,在越南,政府正在廣泛向數位和電子支付過渡,加密貨幣越來越被視為可行的解決方案,並且 27% 公民報告擁有加密貨幣。儘管從技術上講,用加密貨幣支付服務仍然不可行,但越南仍然是世界上最成熟、最活躍的加密貨幣市場之一,因為它為一個歷史上習慣使用現金且銀行機構發達的國家提供了即時支付基礎設施。在很大程度上,是缺乏教養的。

匯款在亞洲的重要性是加密貨幣迅速成長和採用的另一個原因。去年, 匯款最多的五個國家中有四個是亞洲國家。 加密貨幣已經證明自己是跨國交易的絕佳基礎,像這樣的公司 SBI Remit 使用 Ripple 提供低成本 向整個東南亞的客戶匯款。

加密貨幣在向傳統上沒有銀行帳戶的人提供銀行和類似銀行服務的效用正是原因所在 該地區的許多公民都熱情地採用加密貨幣。 將其與 新加坡的 Grab 等金融超級應用程式整合了 Web3 錢包,而且趨勢再明顯不過了。

這裡有一個更大的圖片。這遠遠超出了簡單地向亞洲尋求創新、效用和效益的範圍。美國的好處 極大 從美元作為全球儲備貨幣的定位來看。其他人長期以來一直希望打破這種束縛,隨著美國對加密貨幣的持續激進以及亞洲的相應採用,美國先前不可侵犯的卓越地位開始出現裂痕。柬埔寨已經在嘗試使用 加密貨幣驅動的方法可以擺脫對美元的依賴 ——這是一個可能會持續下去的方向。

當美國沉睡時,亞洲卻搶先一步,反過來,美國可能會開始陷入困境,因為各國不再需要美元的穩定性來進行國際貿易。對美國來說,這將是一場災難性的發展,美國將放棄75 年無可爭議的優勢——如果美國公眾敦促監管機構更快地將數位資產納入其金融體系,那麼這完全可以避免的。

但目前,希望在東方。機構採用率正快速成長。政府正在監管。企業正在投資。亞洲四小龍重生,這次,他們的利爪將不僅僅觸及表面,而且可能會永遠重新調整國際力量平衡。

丹尼爾·多布 (Daniel Dob) 是一位前記者、法律王牌、通訊主管和新時代網絡故事的敘述者,現在掌管通用汽車工廠,幫助數位新手在黎明之後綻放光芒。

本文源自網路: 亞洲新虎:推翻西方與東方的加密經濟奇蹟

相關:亞洲新虎:推翻西方和東方的加密經濟奇蹟

我們都有盲點。然而,對於一些加密貨幣評論家來說,這個盲點有一個大陸那麼大。由於人們對美國監管攻擊模式的緊張喘息以及加密貨幣冬天期間美國興趣的減弱,再加上美國採用加密貨幣所帶來的瘋狂希望,你可能會認為加密貨幣的潛力完全取決於美國的領地。你大錯特錯了。亞洲是全球加密貨幣採用的真正未來熔爐,如果美國當局不反對他們的想法,他們可能會發現,隨著去中心化帳本被納入日常生活的系統管理中,所帶來的失控收益最終不會消失。財政部的金庫。事實上,加密貨幣的採用可能會迎來一個新的群體,類似於…

 

© 版權聲明

相關文章

暫無評論

您必須先登入才能發表評論!
立即登入
暫無評論...

Asia’s New Tigers: Dethroning the West and the East’s Crypto-Economic Miracles

Opinion1mos agoUpdate joez
60 0
Asia's New Tigers: Dethroning the West and the East’s Crypto-Economic Miracles

We all have blindspots. Yet, for some of the crypto commentariat, that blindspot is the size of a continent. With all the tense gasping about US regulatory attack patterns and diminished American interest during the crypto winter, coupled with the frantic hope that accompanies any whiff of crypto adoption in the US, you could be forgiven for thinking crypto’s potential rests entirely in the American demesne. You couldn’t be more wrong.

Asia is the true future crucible of global crypto adoption, and – if the American authorities don’t buck their ideas up – they may find the runaway gains that occur as decentralised ledgers are incorporated into the sysadmin of daily life don’t end up in the Treasury’s coffers.

Indeed, crypto adoption may usher in a new cohort akin to the ‘Asian Tigers’ of the 70s, where forward-thinking nations who embraced new technology quickly made incredible economic gains relative to the rest of the world. And it’s already happening.

The majority of new Web3 companies incorporate in crypto-friendly nations – from the Bahamas, British Virgin Islands, and Panama to Asian jurisdictions like Singapore, the Philippines, Vietnam, and more recently, Hong Kong. Major successes of the last bull run, like Axie Infinity, were the product of Asian companies. Authorities in a number of Asian countries have moved fast to regulate cryptocurrency within their traditional legal frameworks.

There will always be shady crypto operators who feel regulation is a threat to crypto, but for everyone else, it’s the legal clarity and long-term support of places like Singapore that make them so appealing – and what creates the conditions for new financial technologies to thrive.

While America gets its knickers in a twist, spending years fighting cases against individual firms while using its national apparatus to shakedown crypto firms like Binance (‘$4 billion and all this goes away.’), Singapore has oven-ready regulations that clearly demarcate how, why, where, and when crypto firms can operate. South Korea has been paying over-the-odds for crypto since the days of the ‘Kimchi Premium’. They know a good thing when they see it. Japan is also racing to incorporate digital asset transfers within its wider legal framework, and actively interrogating the production and deployment of stablecoins.

The US approach, dubbed ‘Operation Choke Point,’ is instead taking aim at stifling crypto and, if it isn’t careful, threatens to strangle the US-led parts of the industry in its crib. It is a rather hilarious fate for a country whose last century of pre-eminence rested on its puritanical devotion to technological advancement. However, money talks. And America has it. It’s no wonder the world’s largest economy is complacent and defensive when it comes to financial innovation.

Yet if you don’t take your shot, others will, and American fintech blockchain innovation, talent, and capital are gradually seeping Eastwards. Asia is now the premier location for fintech innovation, and, truth be told, it might be too late to change course. By the time the US gets its act together, Asia’s tightly integrated crypto-economies will already be over the hills and far away. Events like Token2049 in Singapore hosted record attendance, despite the travails of the wider market, with tons of builders, enthusiasts, and funds looking to build at the bleeding edge of finance.

Why is there such legislative support for crypto in Asia? First – it’s important to say that Asia is a large place. Its largest nations currently harbour attitudes similar to those of the US, but throughout the continent, uptake is on the rise, and activity is prevalent. Whether nations are incubating their own CBDCs or using blockchain rails for TradFi, change is in the air.

The pattern is clear. Large, economically dominant countries tend to dislike crypto. Smaller, more flexible, optimistic countries love it. Why? Because money is ultimately a token of access and control, and the further it slips from centralisation, the less access and control nations have. However, crypto offers stunning opportunities and practical advantages in some Asian nations, advantages that align with broader governmental goals, and it is these benefits that have led to such widespread uptake. Crypto creates wonderful avenues for financial inclusivity and access to banking, remittances, and digital payments.

In Vietnam, for example, where the government is undergoing a widespread transition to digital and e-payments, crypto is increasingly seen as a viable solution, and 27% of its citizens report owning crypto. Despite the fact it’s still technically infeasible to pay for services in crypto, Vietnam nevertheless remains one of the most mature and active crypto markets in the world for the way it provides an instant payments infrastructure for a nation historically used to using cash and whose banking apparatus is, for the most part, under-nurtured.

The importance of remittances in Asia is another reason for the burgeoning growth and adoption of cryptocurrencies. Last year, four of the top five countries for remittance were Asian countries. Crypto has proven itself as a fantastic substrate for cross-border transactions, with companies like SBI Remit using Ripple to provide low-cost remittances across Southeast Asia to their customers.

Crypto’s utility in providing banking and banking-like services to the traditionally unbanked is exactly why so many of the region’s citizens are enthusiastically adopting crypto. Couple that with financial superapps like Grab in Singapore integrating Web3 wallets, and the trend couldn’t get clearer.

There is a bigger picture here. One that goes far beyond simply looking to Asia for innovation, utility, and gains. The US benefits enormously from USD’s positioning as the world’s global reserve currency. Others have long wanted to break this stranglehold, and with America’s continued militancy towards crypto and the corresponding adoption in Asia – a chink is beginning to open in the US’s previously inviolable and pre-eminent position. Cambodia is already experimenting with using crypto-powered methods to wean themselves of dollar-dependency – and it’s a direction of travel that may continue.

While America sleeps, Asia is stealing a march, and, in turn, the US may begin to find itself scrambling as countries don’t need the stability of the US dollar anymore to conduct their international trade. That would be a catastrophic turn of events for the US, which would be responsible for surrendering 75 years of unassailable advantage – and it’s a perfectly avoidable one if the American public urges regulators to work faster towards enshrining digital assets within their financial system.

For now, though, hope is in the east. Institutional adoption is rocketing. Governments are regulating. Businesses are investing. The Asian Tigers are born again and this time, their claws will do far more than just scratch the surface, but may re-order the international balance of power for good.

Daniel Dob is an ex-journalist, legal ace, comms lead, and narrator of new-age net tales, now at the helm of GM Factory, where he helps digital neophytes beam beyond the daybreak.

This article is sourced from the internet: Asia’s New Tigers: Dethroning the West and the East’s Crypto-Economic Miracles

Related: Asia’s New Tigers: Dethroning the West and the East’s Crypto-Economic Miracles

We all have blindspots. Yet, for some of the crypto commentariat, that blindspot is the size of a continent. With all the tense gasping about US regulatory attack patterns and diminished American interest during the crypto winter, coupled with the frantic hope that accompanies any whiff of crypto adoption in the US, you could be forgiven for thinking crypto’s potential rests entirely in the American demesne. You couldn’t be more wrong. Asia is the true future crucible of global crypto adoption, and – if the American authorities don’t buck their ideas up – they may find the runaway gains that occur as decentralised ledgers are incorporated into the sysadmin of daily life don’t end up in the Treasury’s coffers. Indeed, crypto adoption may usher in a new cohort akin to…

 

© Copyright Notice

Related articles

No comments

You must be logged in to leave a comment!
Login immediately
No comments...