نمور آسيا الجديدة: خلع الغرب والمعجزات الاقتصادية المشفرة في الشرق

رأيمنذ 3 أشهرجديد joez
92 0
نمور آسيا الجديدة: خلع الغرب والمعجزات الاقتصادية المشفرة في الشرق

لدينا جميعا نقاط عمياء. ومع ذلك، بالنسبة لبعض المعلقين على العملات المشفرة، فإن تلك النقطة العمياء هي بحجم قارة. مع كل هذا التوتر المتوتر بشأن أنماط الهجوم التنظيمي في الولايات المتحدة وتضاؤل الاهتمام الأمريكي خلال شتاء العملات المشفرة، إلى جانب الأمل المحموم الذي يصاحب أي نفحة من اعتماد العملات المشفرة في الولايات المتحدة، يمكن أن نغفر لك التفكير في أن إمكانات العملات المشفرة تكمن بالكامل في العالم الأمريكي. لا يمكن أن تكون مخطئا أكثر.

إن آسيا هي بوتقة المستقبل الحقيقية لتبني العملات المشفرة على مستوى العالم، و- إذا لم تقم السلطات الأمريكية بتعديل أفكارها - فقد تجد الحل الجامح.بالنيابةإن الأمور التي تحدث عندما يتم دمج دفاتر الأستاذ اللامركزية في مسؤول النظام للحياة اليومية لا تنتهي في خزائن الخزانة.

في الواقع، قد يؤدي تبني العملات المشفرة إلى ظهور مجموعة جديدة أقرب إلى "النمور الآسيوية" في السبعينيات، حيث حققت الدول ذات التفكير التقدمي التي تبنت التكنولوجيا الجديدة بسرعة مكاسب اقتصادية مذهلة مقارنة ببقية العالم. وهذا يحدث بالفعل.

تتواجد غالبية شركات Web3 الجديدة في دول صديقة للعملات المشفرة - من جزر البهاما وجزر فيرجن البريطانية وبنما إلى الولايات القضائية الآسيوية مثل سنغافورة والفلبين وفيتنام، ومؤخرًا هونج كونج. النجاحات الكبرى التي حققتها السوق الصاعدة الأخيرة، مثل Axie Infinity، كانت نتاج الشركات الآسيوية. تحركت السلطات في عدد من الدول الآسيوية بسرعة لتنظيم العملات المشفرة ضمن أطرها القانونية التقليدية.

سيكون هناك دائمًا مشغلو عملات مشفرة مشبوهون يشعرون أن التنظيم يمثل تهديدًا للعملات المشفرة، ولكن بالنسبة لأي شخص آخر، فإن الوضوح القانوني والدعم طويل الأمد لأماكن مثل سنغافورة هو ما يجعلها جذابة للغاية - وما يخلق الظروف لتقنيات مالية جديدة يزدهر.

بينما تقوم أمريكا بتغيير ملابسها الداخلية، حيث تقضي سنوات في محاربة القضايا المرفوعة ضد الشركات الفردية بينما تستخدم أجهزتها الوطنية لابتزاز شركات العملات المشفرة مثل Binance ('$4 مليار وكل هذا يختفي.')، سنغافورة لديها لوائح جاهزة للفرن والتي تحدد بوضوح كيف ولماذا وأين ومتى يمكن لشركات العملات المشفرة أن تعمل. كانت كوريا الجنوبية تدفع مبالغ باهظة مقابل العملات المشفرة منذ أيام "Kimchi Premium". إنهم يعرفون شيئًا جيدًا عندما يرونه. وتتسابق اليابان أيضًا لدمج عمليات نقل الأصول الرقمية ضمن إطارها القانوني الأوسع التحقيق بنشاط في إنتاج ونشر العملات المستقرة.

النهج الأمريكي الذي أطلق عليه اسم "عملية نقطة الاختناق"، بدلاً من ذلك، تهدف إلى خنق العملات المشفرة، وإذا لم تكن حذرة، فإنها تهدد بخنق أجزاء الصناعة التي تقودها الولايات المتحدة في مهدها. إنه مصير مضحك إلى حد ما بالنسبة لبلد كان تفوقه في القرن الأخير يعتمد على تفانيه المتشدد في التقدم التكنولوجي. ومع ذلك، يتحدث المال. وأمريكا لديها ذلك. ليس من المستغرب أن يكون أكبر اقتصاد في العالم راضيًا ودفاعيًا عندما يتعلق الأمر بالابتكار المالي.

ومع ذلك، إذا لم تقم بأخذ فرصتك، فإن الآخرين سيفعلون ذلك، ويتسلل الابتكار والموهبة ورأس المال الأمريكي في مجال التكنولوجيا المالية تدريجياً نحو الشرق. أصبحت آسيا الآن الموقع الرئيسي للابتكار في مجال التكنولوجيا المالية، وفي الحقيقة، ربما يكون الوقت قد فات لتغيير المسار. وبحلول الوقت الذي تعمل فيه الولايات المتحدة على توحيد جهودها، فإن اقتصادات العملات الرقمية المشفرة المتكاملة بشكل وثيق في آسيا سوف تكون بالفعل في وضع صعب وبعيد. استضافت أحداث مثل Token2049 في سنغافورة حضورًا قياسيًا، على الرغم من الصعوبات التي يواجهها السوق الأوسع، حيث يتطلع عدد كبير من شركات البناء والمتحمسين والصناديق إلى البناء على حافة التمويل.

لماذا يوجد مثل هذا الدعم التشريعي للعملات المشفرة في آسيا؟ أولاً – من المهم أن نقول إن آسيا مكان كبير. وتتبنى أكبر دولها حاليا مواقف مماثلة لتلك التي تتخذها الولايات المتحدة، ولكن في جميع أنحاء القارة، فإن الاستيعاب آخذ في الارتفاع، والنشاط سائد. سواء كانت الدول تحتضن العملات الرقمية للبنوك المركزية الخاصة بها أو تستخدم قضبان blockchain لـ TradFi، فإن التغيير في الأفق.

النمط واضح. تميل الدول الكبيرة المهيمنة اقتصاديًا إلى كره العملات المشفرة. فالدول الأصغر والأكثر مرونة والتفاؤل تحب ذلك. لماذا؟ لأن المال هو في نهاية المطاف رمز للوصول والسيطرة، وكلما ابتعد عن المركزية، قلّت قدرة الدول على الوصول والسيطرة. ومع ذلك، فإن العملات المشفرة توفر فرصًا مذهلة ومزايا عملية في بعض الدول الآسيوية، وهي مزايا تتوافق مع الأهداف الحكومية الأوسع، وهذه الفوائد هي التي أدت إلى هذا الاستخدام الواسع النطاق. تخلق العملات المشفرة طرقًا رائعة للشمول المالي والوصول إلى الخدمات المصرفية والتحويلات المالية والمدفوعات الرقمية.

في فيتنام، على سبيل المثال، حيث تمر الحكومة بتحول واسع النطاق إلى المدفوعات الرقمية والإلكترونية، يُنظر إلى العملات المشفرة بشكل متزايد على أنها حل قابل للتطبيق، أبلغ 27% من مواطنيها عن امتلاكهم للعملات المشفرة. على الرغم من حقيقة أنه لا يزال من غير الممكن من الناحية الفنية الدفع مقابل الخدمات بالعملات المشفرة، إلا أن فيتنام لا تزال واحدة من أسواق العملات المشفرة الأكثر نضجًا ونشاطًا في العالم للطريقة التي توفر بها البنية التحتية للمدفوعات الفورية لدولة اعتادت تاريخيًا على استخدام النقد وأجهزتها المصرفية. هو، في معظم الأحيان، ناقص الرعاية.

تعد أهمية التحويلات المالية في آسيا سببًا آخر للنمو المزدهر واعتماد العملات المشفرة. العام الماضي، وكانت أربعة من البلدان الخمسة الأولى من حيث التحويلات المالية من البلدان الآسيوية. لقد أثبتت العملات المشفرة نفسها باعتبارها ركيزة رائعة للمعاملات عبر الحدود، مع شركات مثل تحويل SBI باستخدام Ripple لتوفير تكلفة منخفضة التحويلات المالية عبر جنوب شرق آسيا إلى عملائها.

إن فائدة Crypto في تقديم الخدمات المصرفية والخدمات المصرفية المشابهة لمن لا يتعاملون مع البنوك تقليديًا هي السبب بالتحديد العديد من مواطني المنطقة يتبنون العملات المشفرة بحماس. زوجين مع ذلك التطبيقات المالية الفائقة مثل Grab في سنغافورة التي تدمج محافظ Web3، ولا يمكن أن يصبح الاتجاه أكثر وضوحًا.

هناك صورة أكبر هنا. وهو أمر يتجاوز مجرد النظر إلى آسيا بحثاً عن الإبداع والمنفعة والمكاسب. الولايات المتحدة تستفيد بشكل هائل من وضع الدولار الأمريكي كعملة احتياطية عالمية في العالم. وقد أراد آخرون منذ فترة طويلة كسر هذه القبضة الخانقة، ومع استمرار نضال أميركا تجاه العملات المشفرة وما يقابلها من اعتماد في آسيا ــ بدأت فجوة في الظهور في موقف الولايات المتحدة البارز الذي لم يكن من الممكن انتهاكه في السابق. كمبوديا تقوم بالفعل بتجربة الاستخدام الأساليب التي تعمل بالطاقة المشفرة للتخلص من الاعتماد على الدولار - وهو اتجاه السفر الذي قد يستمر.

فبينما تنام أميركا، تسرق آسيا المسيرة، وفي المقابل قد تبدأ الولايات المتحدة في العثور على نفسها في حالة من الارتباك بعد أن لم تعد البلدان في احتياج إلى استقرار الدولار الأميركي حتى تتمكن من إدارة تجارتها الدولية. سيكون ذلك بمثابة تحول كارثي للأحداث بالنسبة للولايات المتحدة، والتي ستكون مسؤولة عن التنازل عن 75 عامًا من المزايا التي لا يمكن تعويضها - وهو تحول يمكن تجنبه تمامًا إذا حث الجمهور الأمريكي المنظمين على العمل بشكل أسرع نحو تكريس الأصول الرقمية داخل نظامهم المالي.

لكن الأمل موجود في الشرق الآن. التبني المؤسسي آخذ في الارتفاع. الحكومات تنظم. الشركات تستثمر. لقد ولدت النمور الآسيوية من جديد، وهذه المرة، ستفعل مخالبها أكثر من مجرد خدش السطح، ولكنها قد تعيد ترتيب توازن القوى الدولي إلى الأبد.

دانييل دوب هو صحفي سابق، ومحامي قانوني، ورئيس الاتصالات، وراوي حكايات العصر الجديد، وهو الآن على رأس مصنع GM، حيث يساعد المبتدئين الرقميين على التألق بعد الفجر.

هذا المقال مصدره من الانترنت: نمور آسيا الجديدة: خلع الغرب والمعجزات الاقتصادية المشفرة في الشرق

ذات صلة: نمور آسيا الجديدة: الإطاحة بالغرب ومعجزات العملات المشفرة الاقتصادية في الشرق

لدينا جميعاً نقاط عمياء. ومع ذلك، بالنسبة لبعض المعلقين على العملات المشفرة، فإن تلك النقطة العمياء هي بحجم قارة. مع كل هذا التوتر المتوتر حول أنماط الهجوم التنظيمي في الولايات المتحدة وتضاؤل الاهتمام الأمريكي خلال فصل الشتاء بالعملات المشفرة، إلى جانب الأمل المحموم الذي يصاحب أي نفحة من اعتماد العملات المشفرة في الولايات المتحدة، يمكن أن نغفر لك التفكير في أن إمكانات العملات المشفرة تكمن بالكامل في العالم الأمريكي. لا يمكن أن تكون مخطئا أكثر. آسيا هي بوتقة المستقبل الحقيقية لاعتماد العملات المشفرة على مستوى العالم، و- إذا لم تغير السلطات الأمريكية أفكارها - فقد تجد أن المكاسب الجامحة التي تحدث عندما يتم دمج دفاتر الأستاذ اللامركزية في مسؤول النظام للحياة اليومية لا تنتهي في نهاية المطاف. خزائن الخزينة. في الواقع، قد يؤدي اعتماد العملات المشفرة إلى ظهور مجموعة جديدة شبيهة بـ...

 

© 版权声明

相关文章

بدون تعليقات

يجب عليك تسجيل الدخول لتترك تعليق!
تسجيل الدخول على الفور
بدون تعليقات...

Asia’s New Tigers: Dethroning the West and the East’s Crypto-Economic Miracles

Opinion1mos agoUpdate joez
60 0
Asia's New Tigers: Dethroning the West and the East’s Crypto-Economic Miracles

We all have blindspots. Yet, for some of the crypto commentariat, that blindspot is the size of a continent. With all the tense gasping about US regulatory attack patterns and diminished American interest during the crypto winter, coupled with the frantic hope that accompanies any whiff of crypto adoption in the US, you could be forgiven for thinking crypto’s potential rests entirely in the American demesne. You couldn’t be more wrong.

Asia is the true future crucible of global crypto adoption, and – if the American authorities don’t buck their ideas up – they may find the runaway gains that occur as decentralised ledgers are incorporated into the sysadmin of daily life don’t end up in the Treasury’s coffers.

Indeed, crypto adoption may usher in a new cohort akin to the ‘Asian Tigers’ of the 70s, where forward-thinking nations who embraced new technology quickly made incredible economic gains relative to the rest of the world. And it’s already happening.

The majority of new Web3 companies incorporate in crypto-friendly nations – from the Bahamas, British Virgin Islands, and Panama to Asian jurisdictions like Singapore, the Philippines, Vietnam, and more recently, Hong Kong. Major successes of the last bull run, like Axie Infinity, were the product of Asian companies. Authorities in a number of Asian countries have moved fast to regulate cryptocurrency within their traditional legal frameworks.

There will always be shady crypto operators who feel regulation is a threat to crypto, but for everyone else, it’s the legal clarity and long-term support of places like Singapore that make them so appealing – and what creates the conditions for new financial technologies to thrive.

While America gets its knickers in a twist, spending years fighting cases against individual firms while using its national apparatus to shakedown crypto firms like Binance (‘$4 billion and all this goes away.’), Singapore has oven-ready regulations that clearly demarcate how, why, where, and when crypto firms can operate. South Korea has been paying over-the-odds for crypto since the days of the ‘Kimchi Premium’. They know a good thing when they see it. Japan is also racing to incorporate digital asset transfers within its wider legal framework, and actively interrogating the production and deployment of stablecoins.

The US approach, dubbed ‘Operation Choke Point,’ is instead taking aim at stifling crypto and, if it isn’t careful, threatens to strangle the US-led parts of the industry in its crib. It is a rather hilarious fate for a country whose last century of pre-eminence rested on its puritanical devotion to technological advancement. However, money talks. And America has it. It’s no wonder the world’s largest economy is complacent and defensive when it comes to financial innovation.

Yet if you don’t take your shot, others will, and American fintech blockchain innovation, talent, and capital are gradually seeping Eastwards. Asia is now the premier location for fintech innovation, and, truth be told, it might be too late to change course. By the time the US gets its act together, Asia’s tightly integrated crypto-economies will already be over the hills and far away. Events like Token2049 in Singapore hosted record attendance, despite the travails of the wider market, with tons of builders, enthusiasts, and funds looking to build at the bleeding edge of finance.

Why is there such legislative support for crypto in Asia? First – it’s important to say that Asia is a large place. Its largest nations currently harbour attitudes similar to those of the US, but throughout the continent, uptake is on the rise, and activity is prevalent. Whether nations are incubating their own CBDCs or using blockchain rails for TradFi, change is in the air.

The pattern is clear. Large, economically dominant countries tend to dislike crypto. Smaller, more flexible, optimistic countries love it. Why? Because money is ultimately a token of access and control, and the further it slips from centralisation, the less access and control nations have. However, crypto offers stunning opportunities and practical advantages in some Asian nations, advantages that align with broader governmental goals, and it is these benefits that have led to such widespread uptake. Crypto creates wonderful avenues for financial inclusivity and access to banking, remittances, and digital payments.

In Vietnam, for example, where the government is undergoing a widespread transition to digital and e-payments, crypto is increasingly seen as a viable solution, and 27% of its citizens report owning crypto. Despite the fact it’s still technically infeasible to pay for services in crypto, Vietnam nevertheless remains one of the most mature and active crypto markets in the world for the way it provides an instant payments infrastructure for a nation historically used to using cash and whose banking apparatus is, for the most part, under-nurtured.

The importance of remittances in Asia is another reason for the burgeoning growth and adoption of cryptocurrencies. Last year, four of the top five countries for remittance were Asian countries. Crypto has proven itself as a fantastic substrate for cross-border transactions, with companies like SBI Remit using Ripple to provide low-cost remittances across Southeast Asia to their customers.

Crypto’s utility in providing banking and banking-like services to the traditionally unbanked is exactly why so many of the region’s citizens are enthusiastically adopting crypto. Couple that with financial superapps like Grab in Singapore integrating Web3 wallets, and the trend couldn’t get clearer.

There is a bigger picture here. One that goes far beyond simply looking to Asia for innovation, utility, and gains. The US benefits enormously from USD’s positioning as the world’s global reserve currency. Others have long wanted to break this stranglehold, and with America’s continued militancy towards crypto and the corresponding adoption in Asia – a chink is beginning to open in the US’s previously inviolable and pre-eminent position. Cambodia is already experimenting with using crypto-powered methods to wean themselves of dollar-dependency – and it’s a direction of travel that may continue.

While America sleeps, Asia is stealing a march, and, in turn, the US may begin to find itself scrambling as countries don’t need the stability of the US dollar anymore to conduct their international trade. That would be a catastrophic turn of events for the US, which would be responsible for surrendering 75 years of unassailable advantage – and it’s a perfectly avoidable one if the American public urges regulators to work faster towards enshrining digital assets within their financial system.

For now, though, hope is in the east. Institutional adoption is rocketing. Governments are regulating. Businesses are investing. The Asian Tigers are born again and this time, their claws will do far more than just scratch the surface, but may re-order the international balance of power for good.

Daniel Dob is an ex-journalist, legal ace, comms lead, and narrator of new-age net tales, now at the helm of GM Factory, where he helps digital neophytes beam beyond the daybreak.

This article is sourced from the internet: Asia’s New Tigers: Dethroning the West and the East’s Crypto-Economic Miracles

Related: Asia’s New Tigers: Dethroning the West and the East’s Crypto-Economic Miracles

We all have blindspots. Yet, for some of the crypto commentariat, that blindspot is the size of a continent. With all the tense gasping about US regulatory attack patterns and diminished American interest during the crypto winter, coupled with the frantic hope that accompanies any whiff of crypto adoption in the US, you could be forgiven for thinking crypto’s potential rests entirely in the American demesne. You couldn’t be more wrong. Asia is the true future crucible of global crypto adoption, and – if the American authorities don’t buck their ideas up – they may find the runaway gains that occur as decentralised ledgers are incorporated into the sysadmin of daily life don’t end up in the Treasury’s coffers. Indeed, crypto adoption may usher in a new cohort akin to…

 

© Copyright Notice

Related articles

No comments

You must be logged in to leave a comment!
Login immediately
No comments...