يجب أن يعكس تنظيم الأصول الرقمية بشكل أقوى معايير TradFi لهيكل السوق للاستحواذ على M

فكرةمنذ 6 أشهر发布 joez
167 0

يجب أن يعكس تنظيم الأصول الرقمية بشكل أقوى معايير TradFi لهيكل السوق للاستحواذ على M

تعد المؤسسات المالية التقليدية بالفعل من المساهمين الرئيسيين في النظام البيئي للأصول الرقمية، حيث تضخ السيولة في الاقتصاد وتوفر للعملاء القدرة على الاحتفاظ بالأصول الرقمية وتداولها وفي بعض الحالات المشاركة فيها. إن موافقة هيئة الأوراق المالية والبورصة الأمريكية على صندوق Bitcoin المتداول في البورصة لن يؤدي إلا إلى تعزيز مشاركة هذه المؤسسات.

يعد التدفق القادم للقيمة إلى الأصول الرقمية بمثابة دعوة واضحة أخرى للمنظمين لتقديم توجيهات واضحة حول كيفية تحقيق اللاعبين في الأصول الرقمية للامتثال التنظيمي.

تتبنى العديد من الولايات القضائية حول العالم نهجًا تنظيميًا للأصول الرقمية يعكس المعايير المعمول بها في التمويل التقليدي (TradFi) منذ عقود. يعد تطبيق وسائل الحماية الأساسية التي تم اختبارها جيدًا خطوة كبيرة نحو إنشاء أسواق أصول رقمية أكثر أمانًا. ومع ذلك، يمكن لهذه الأطر التنظيمية الاستفادة من تحديد توقعات أكثر وضوحًا فيما يتعلق بالحفظ وهيكل السوق؛ تقدم TradFi مبادئ مفيدة جدًا في هذا الصدد والتي يمكن تطبيقها على صناعة الأصول الرقمية.

ما الذي يجب أن تتعلمه صناعة الأصول الرقمية من TradFi

في TradFi، تم تقسيم سلسلة قيمة التداول بشكل متعمد بحيث تكون البورصة والوسطاء وغرفة المقاصة وأمناء الحفظ جميعهم أطرافًا منفصلة. يقوم هيكل السوق هذا تلقائيًا بإنشاء نظام من الضوابط والتوازنات ويزيل أي نقطة فشل. تتمتع صناعة الأصول الرقمية بفارق بسيط مثير للاهتمام حيث أن بورصات الأصول الرقمية غالبًا ما تكون متكاملة رأسيًا وتؤدي معظم، إن لم يكن جميع الوظائف المذكورة أعلاه، لا سيما توفير كل من التبادل للتداول وكذلك حفظ الأصول المتداولة.

يفكر المنظمون في تكرار جوانب هيكل سوق TradFi في صناعة الأصول الرقمية، ولكن السؤال هو إلى أي مدى يتعين عليهم الذهاب؟ وعلى وجه الخصوص، هل يجب عليهم مطالبة بورصات الأصول الرقمية باستخدام أمناء مستقلين من طرف ثالث لا علاقة لهم بالبورصة؟

إن فصل الوصي عن البورصة من شأنه أن يساعد في منع حالات الاحتيال وإساءة استخدام أموال العملاء، على الرغم من أنه حتى الآن لا يبدو أن أي جهة تنظيمية قد فرضت أن تستخدم بورصات الأصول الرقمية أمناء مستقلين من طرف ثالث. في سنغافورة، يبدو أن القواعد المقترحة تسمح للبورصات بخيار إما توفير الحضانة بنفسها من خلال وحدة مستقلة تشغيلياً، أو استخدام وصي مستقل من طرف ثالث. ومع ذلك، في هونغ كونغ، لا يُسمح لبورصات الأصول الرقمية المرخصة ("منصات تداول الأصول الافتراضية") باستخدام أمناء حفظ مستقلين، وبدلاً من ذلك يُطلب منهم توفير الوصاية على عملائهم من خلال شركة فرعية للبورصة.

ومهما كانت ترتيبات الحفظ التي تستخدمها البورصات، فإن الأمر المهم هو أن يتم الكشف بوضوح عن هذه الترتيبات الدقيقة للعملاء للسماح لهم باتخاذ قرارات مستنيرة. يجب أن يعرف العملاء كيفية الاحتفاظ بأصولهم وحمايتها في البورصات ومنصات التداول الأخرى التي يستخدمونها. قد ينجذب المزيد من العملاء الذين يتجنبون المخاطرة نحو التداول في البورصات والمنصات التي تستخدم أمناء مستقلين كليًا أو جزئيًا على الأقل للاحتفاظ بأصولهم.

"الحضانة" هي السيطرة المطلقة والأحادية على محفظة الأصول الرقمية

وينبغي أن تشير كلمة "الوصاية" إلى مثل هذه السيطرة المطلقة والأحادية على المحفظة، وهي فارق بسيط مهم يجب أن تأخذه اللوائح التنظيمية في الاعتبار. لقد قدمت هيئة الأوراق المالية الماليزية في الواقع إرشادات مفيدة للغاية بشأن هذا الأمر المبادئ التوجيهية بشأن الأصول الرقميةقائلًا إن الشخص لا يعتبر وصيًا إذا لم يكن لديه سيطرة كاملة على الأصول الرقمية، مع تعريف "السيطرة الكاملة" على أنها القدرة على نقلها من جانب واحد من المحفظة.

ومع ذلك، في البلدان الأخرى التي تنظم الأصول الرقمية، لا تكون القواعد دائمًا واضحة تمامًا فيما يتعلق بالمحافظ التي تعتبر وصاية ويجب تنظيمها. مقدمو خدمة المحفظة الذين لا يملكون أيًا من المفاتيح أو الأسهم الخاصة بمحفظة multisig أو MPC، أو عددًا غير كافٍ منها لسحب الأصول الرقمية من المحفظة من جانب واحد، هم في الحقيقة مجرد توفير محافظ غير وصاية لا ينبغي أن تقع ضمن المحيط التنظيمي.

ديفي ألفامحتوى متميز

ابدأ مجانًا

يجب أن يكون العملاء النهائيون على دراية تامة بما إذا كانت أصولهم الرقمية محتجزة في محافظ وصاية أم غير وصاية. إذا قام العميل بالتسجيل في محفظة غير وصاية، فيجب عليه أن يدرك أنه مسؤول بنفسه عن سلامة وأمن أصوله الرقمية. وبدلاً من ذلك، يمكنهم التفكير في استخدام محافظ الحفظ المقدمة من موفري خدمة المحفظة الموثوقين وذوي السمعة الطيبة والتنظيميين.

ماذا بعد؟

لدى صناعة الأصول الرقمية العديد من أوجه التشابه مع TradFi، لذلك من الممكن تطبيق العديد من مبادئ TradFi التي تم اختبارها عبر الزمن لتنظيم مساحة الأصول الرقمية، مع الاستمرار في الأخذ في الاعتبار الفروق الدقيقة الفريدة التي تقدمها الأصول الرقمية والتي قد تتطلب المزيد من الضبط الدقيق. أنظمة.

من مصلحة صناعة الأصول الرقمية العمل بشكل استباقي وعن كثب مع المنظمين لتبادل المعرفة وممارسات الصناعة والتحديات التشغيلية. كلما زاد فهم المنظمين للفروق الدقيقة الأساسية للأصول الرقمية، زاد احتمال وصولنا إلى قواعد لصناعة الأصول الرقمية التي توفر حماية قوية للعملاء ولكنها متناسبة مع المخاطر وقابلة للتطبيق بما يكفي لشركات الأصول الرقمية للامتثال لها.

إتش بي ليم هو المدير الإداري لمنطقة آسيا والمحيط الهادئ لـ بيتغو، محفظة الأصول الرقمية وموفر الحفظ.

هذا المقال مصدره من الانترنت: يجب أن يعكس تنظيم الأصول الرقمية بشكل أقوى معايير TradFi لهيكل السوق للاستحواذ على حصة السوق المؤسسية

ذات صلة: صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة للبيتكوين الفورية ستحرك عجلة التبني المؤسسي للأصول الرقمية في الولايات المتحدة

شهدت الصناديق المتداولة في البورصة (ETFs) في الولايات المتحدة بالفعل نموًا هائلاً، ويوجد الآن عدد متزايد من التطبيقات القوية لتقديم صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة للبيتكوين الفورية من قبل بعض أكبر المؤسسات المالية التقليدية. من خلال أخذ هذين العاملين في الاعتبار، إلى جانب فوز Grayscale الأخير في المعركة القضائية وطلب Franklin Templeton الفوري لـ Bitcoin ETF، يبدو أن الأمر يتعلق بموعد إتاحة صناديق Bitcoin ETFs الفورية للمستثمرين بدلاً من حدوث ذلك. عندما تكون متاحة، فإنها ستساعد في تبسيط وتسهيل التبني المؤسسي السائد للأصول الرقمية في الولايات المتحدة. نمو صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة في الولايات المتحدة والعالم يمكن أن تكون صناديق الاستثمار المتداولة خيارًا منطقيًا للمستثمرين: فهي فعالة من حيث التكلفة ويمكن الوصول إليها بسهولة. كنظرة عامة سريعة، إجمالي صافي الأصول الخاضعة للإدارة لصناديق الاستثمار المتداولة في الولايات المتحدة (AUM) قد ...

© 版权声明

相关文章

بدون تعليقات

يجب عليك تسجيل الدخول لتترك تعليق!
تسجيل الدخول على الفور
بدون تعليقات...

Digital Asset Regulation Needs to More Strongly Reflect TradFi Standards for Market Structure to Capture Institutional M

Opinion5mos agoreleased joez
141 0

Digital Asset Regulation Needs to More Strongly Reflect TradFi Standards for Market Structure to Capture Institutional M

Traditional financial institutions are already major contributors to the digital asset ecosystem, injecting liquidity into the economy and offering customers the ability to hold, trade, and in some cases, stake digital assets. The US Securities and Exchange Commission’s approval of a spot Bitcoin ETF will only further bolster the participation of such institutions.

The coming influx of value into digital assets is a further clarion call to regulators to provide clear directions as to how digital asset players can achieve regulatory compliance.

Many jurisdictions around the globe are adopting a regulatory approach to digital assets that mirrors the standards that have been in place for traditional finance (TradFi) for decades. Putting these basic, well-tested protections in place is a big step toward creating safer digital asset markets. However, these regulatory frameworks could benefit from setting clearer expectations regarding custody and market structure; TradFi offers very useful principles in this regard that can be applied to the digital asset industry.

What the digital asset industry should learn from TradFi

In TradFi, the trading value chain has been intentionally parceled out such that the exchange, brokers, clearing house and custodians are all separate parties. This market structure automatically creates a system of checks and balances and removes any single point of failure. The digital asset industry has an interesting nuance in that digital asset exchanges are often vertically integrated and perform most, if not all of the above functions, particularly providing both an exchange for trading and also custody for the traded assets.

Regulators are contemplating whether to replicate aspects of the TradFi market structure for the digital asset industry, but the question is how far do they need to go? In particular, should they require digital asset exchanges to use third-party independent custodians unrelated to the exchange?

Having the custodian separate from the exchange would help prevent cases of fraud and misuse of customer funds, though thus far, no regulator appears to have mandated that digital asset exchanges use third-party independent custodians. In Singapore, proposed rules appear to allow exchanges the option of either providing custody themselves through an operationally independent unit, or using a third-party independent custodian. In Hong Kong, however, licensed digital asset exchanges (“virtual asset trading platforms”) are not allowed to use independent custodians and are instead required to provide their clients custody through a subsidiary company of the exchange.

Whatever the custody arrangement used by exchanges, what is critical is that these nuanced arrangements are clearly disclosed to customers to allow them to make informed decisions. Customers should know how their assets are being held and safeguarded at the exchanges and other trading platforms they use. More risk-averse customers may gravitate towards trading on exchanges and platforms that use independent custodians wholly or at least in part to hold their assets.

“Custody” as absolute, unilateral control of a digital asset wallet

That “custody” should refer to such absolute, unilateral control of a wallet is an important nuance that regulations should take into account. The Malaysian Securities Commission has actually given very useful guidance on this in its Guidelines on Digital Assets, saying that a person is not considered a custodian if they do not have full control over the digital assets, with “full control” defined as the ability to unilaterally transfer them from a wallet.

However, in other countries that regulate digital assets, the rules are not always so clear as to which wallets are considered custodial and should be regulated. Wallet service providers which hold none of the keys or shares of a multisig or MPC wallet, or an insufficient number of them to unilaterally withdraw digital assets from a wallet, are really just providing non-custodial wallets which should not fall within the regulatory perimeter.

DeFi AlphaPremium Content

Start for free

End customers should be keenly aware of whether their digital assets are being held in custodial or non-custodial wallets. Should a customer sign up for a non-custodial wallet, they must recognize that they themselves are responsible for the safety and security of their digital assets. Alternatively, they can consider using custodial wallets provided by trusted, reputable and regulated wallet service providers.

What’s next?

The digital assets industry has many similarities to TradFi, so it is possible to apply many of the same time-tested TradFi principles to regulate the digital assets space, yet still factoring in the unique nuances that digital assets present which may require more fine-tuned regulations.

It is in the best interests of the digital asset industry to work proactively and closely with regulators to share knowledge, industry practices and operational challenges. The more regulators understand the underlying nuances of digital assets, the more likely it is that we will arrive at rules for the digital asset industry that offer strong protections to customers yet are risk-proportionate and practicable enough for digital asset firms to comply with.

HB Lim is Managing Director of APAC for BitGo, a digital asset wallet and custody provider.

This article is sourced from the internet: Digital Asset Regulation Needs to More Strongly Reflect TradFi Standards for Market Structure to Capture Institutional Market Share

Related: Spot Bitcoin ETFs Will Move the Needle for Institutional Adoption of Digital Assets in the U.S.

Exchange-traded funds (ETFs) in the United States have already witnessed tremendous growth, and now there’s an increasing number of solid applications to offer spot Bitcoin ETFs by some of the largest traditional financial institutions. By taking those two factors into account, along with Grayscale’s recent court battle win and Franklin Templeton’s spot Bitcoin ETF application, it seems that it’s a matter of when spot Bitcoin ETFs will be available to investors rather than if this will happen. When they’re available, they will help to streamline and facilitate mainstream institutional adoption of digital assets in the United States. ETF Growth in the United States and World ETFs can be a logical choice for investors: cost-efficient and easily accessible. As a quick overview, total U.S. ETF net assets under management (AUM) have…

© Copyright Notice

Related articles

No comments

You must be logged in to leave a comment!
Login immediately
No comments...