Solana:過去的未來生態系統

觀點3 个月前發佈 懷亞特
103 0

Solana:過去的未來生態系統

在本文中,我們將介紹:

  • Solana 目前如何在上一個市場週期中押韻以太坊
  • 三塊人工智慧Re7 認為設計選擇是開發者/使用者體驗替代方案的差異化因素
  • Solana 的設計選擇如何透過 3 個視角加速 Solana 相對於 2020 年以太坊的採用曲線:
    • 去中心化金融速度
    • 去中心化實體基礎設施(DePIN)
    • NFT實驗
  • 定義 Solana 的 DeFi 機會與未來展望

介紹

Solana 作為一個生態系在過去 3 年的發展可謂異常出色。該網路的每日活躍位址基數有 長大的 從 23k 增加到 500k,增加了 21 倍,用戶交易量增加了 2 倍(每天約 2000 萬),活躍開發人員增加了 2 倍,達到 325 名。

對Re7 來說,Solana 代表了一個有前途的整體區塊鏈生態系統,將不同的技術組件統一到一個統一的網路中,這是比以太坊等模組化替代方案更快、更便宜的交易組合。

Solana 將自己打造成領先的 Web3 生態系統,呼應了以太坊在上一個採用週期中的基本軌跡,這可以跨行業看到。

與 2020 年的以太坊押韻

去中心化金融

交易所是第一個金融應用程式 實現明確的產品市場契合度 在上一個週期的以太坊上。

快進到今天,Solana 的交易生態系統推動了 絕大多數 DeFi 內的鏈上交易活動。

以 DEX 交易量計算,Solana 領先的 AMM Orca 每週市佔率為 30-40%,週交易量在 12 月首次突破 $1B。

DeFi 阿爾法優質內容

免費開始

這在某種程度上與以太坊 2020-2021 年相當——在此期間,Uniswap 在該生態系統中平均佔據了約 39% 的 DEX 交易量主導地位。

Solana:過去的未來生態系統

將 Orca 目前的交易量趨勢映射到以太坊上,DEX 似乎會在 2020 年 8 月左右,當時 Uniswap 崩潰並持續維持超過 $1 億的每日交易量。

Solana:過去的未來生態系統

Solana 的 DEX 生態系統的更廣泛動態開始在 2020 年映射到以太坊,包括活躍的 DEX 交易者總數。然而,在 2023 年 12 月,隨著藍籌 DeFi 名稱開始空投代幣,我們看到 Solana 開始超過以太坊 2020 年的動態(參見 吉托).

未來的空投和 圍繞點系統進行實驗 對於相對有限的代幣經濟中基於 Solana 的應用程式來說,由於用戶希望因其貢獻而獲得獎勵,因此在很大程度上促進了鏈上活動。

換句話說,在最近的創新允許它走自己的方向之前,Solana 一直在走以太坊的道路。

Solana:過去的未來生態系統

NFT

Solana NFT 生態系統正在快速發展,目前每日交易量已達到 $10m。

Solana 較低的交易成本使其成為 NFT 實驗和工具的豐碩土壤。這意味著較新的 NFT 專案選擇了 Solana 而不是以太坊。其中包括以 PFP 為中心的 NFT 市場,如 Tensor, 魔法伊甸園索蘭藝術.

Tensor 目前在交易量方面處於領先地位,每日交易量在 50-70% 之間——我們認為這一動態可與 2019-2020 年以太坊相媲美,其中 OpenSea 主導了交易量市場份額。

Solana:過去的未來生態系統
Solana 的 NFT 市場生態系統與 2020 年以太坊的生態系統相呼應,其主導場所 (OpenSea) 開始受到一長串現有企業的挑戰。

這也標誌著成交量多樣化之前的一個時期。透過 Solana,我們預見以遊戲或生態系統為中心的 NFT 平台(例如 摩爾).

這些平台可以透過使用新穎的 NFT 標準(xNFT)來實現對社群、商品商店、活動和遊戲內體驗的代幣門控存取。然而,與以太坊不同的是,Solana 的低交易成本使得用戶能夠以高速率與鏈上的代幣門控內容互動。

差異就在於此。

大步行走

開發人員可以將其應用程式部署到高效能平台,而無需考慮不同網路之間的橋接/部署或可變的天然氣費用。整體設計的一個折衷是開發人員的靈活性。

作為一個更新生的生態系統 找到立足點 就核心用例而言,Solana 開始與以太坊在上一個市場週期中的結構定位一致。

同時,我們相信 Solana 由於其架構設計選擇而加速其採用曲線的方式將會存在顯著差異。

作為一個整體區塊鏈,我們看到 Solana 在許多關鍵設計垂直領域中取得了可衡量的改進,為開發人員和使用者體驗提供了資訊:

  • 吞吐量:共識節點不需要專用處理能力來驗證各種時間戳,從而提供更多的本機可擴展性。新驗證器用戶端可以將 Solana 的每秒 65,000 筆交易限制提高到 120 萬筆
  • 小額支付:Solana 不變的、低廉的交易費用(~0.000021 avg)支援依賴超低費用的獨特用例。
  • 國家成本:原生技術(即 狀態壓縮),大大降低了與鏈上儲存資料相關的成本。

這些只是 Re7 與其他做出差異化權衡(例如模組化)的其他生態系統一起繼續在 Solana 生態系統中投資和研究的 3 個關鍵根本原因 - Web3 將由彼此並行運行的競爭生態系統組成。

正如我們上面強調的,Solana 有很多面向與 結構性的 以太坊上一個週期的時間軸。

與此同時,Solana 正在採取自己獨特的方式來解決以太坊的一些架構限制,這些限制可能會在今天帶來可衡量的差異 或者 將來。下面,我們將重點放在 Solana 的架構設計選擇在 2020 年和今天相對於以太坊加速成長的三個領域。

更高的吞吐量

某些 Web3 用例只能以足夠高的 TPS 啟用,包括涉及高頻交易和全球數位支付的應用程式。在這些用例中,現有企業已經渴望將業務轉移到鏈上。

HFT商店跳轉是 大樓 一個新的驗證器用戶端,可以將吞吐量從 65k TPS 峰值提高到 1.2m+。 2023年9月,簽證 總結 Solana 具有“高交易吞吐量等屬性”,使其成為穩定幣結算試點的合適候選者。

建立更高的每秒交易量(TPS)可以在單位時間的基礎上實現更多的鏈上交易和交易量。

我們可以衡量經濟活動相對於生態系流動性的比率,以模擬生態系的資本效率。一項措施是 DeFi 速度 (定義為每美元 TVL 的交易量)。 Solana DeFi 生態系統在這項指標上領先整個 Web3 市場,為 0.55。

Solana:過去的未來生態系統

換句話說,Solana DeFi 中每有 1 美元的流動性,每天就有 55 美分的交易量。 Solana 的 DeFi 速度是第二名 Avalanche 的 2 倍。總的來說,這將 意味著 用戶可以在生態系統中可用的工具中找到更多價值。

小額支付

該網路還為每筆交易提供了 0.000005 SOL 的低基本費用。這種低成本的可預測性水準與其他鏈上的變動費用市場形成鮮明對比,在其他鏈上,鏈上執行的需求激增 推動更高的費用價格.

Re7 認為 Solana 的低費用環境有利於需要頻繁鏈上互動設計的用例(例如社交平台、物聯網)。

這裡的一個領域是去中心化實體基礎設施(DePIN)——透過全球分佈的努力創建和維護的實體基礎設施網路。

DePIN 網路的核心是在供應方參與者之間分配與網路創建和維護相關的成本和行動,以驅動需求方參與者。激勵措施通常以小額支付為基礎。

DePIN 項目如 使成為 由於交易成本較低,該公司於 2023 年將業務從以太坊遷移到 Solana。對於其他人來說,使用相應 DePIN 網路的 Gas 成本足夠低。

例如,鏈上交易費用佔使用者使用地理空間地圖的總指示成本的比率 蜂巢映射器, 是

在其他替代 EVM 生態系統上存取相同地圖的相關費用成本將高得令人望而卻步(目前的消耗成本為 24%-329%)。在以太坊可擴展性升級之後,情況可能仍然如此 EIP-4844 已實施,承諾 將總汽油費減少 100 倍.

Solana:過去的未來生態系統

換句話說,基於微交易的用例現在更有可能在 Solana 上激增,甚至可能在以太坊更便宜的匯總未來中激增。

NFT實驗

Re7 的核心論點是,狀態壓縮為創作者和消費者應用程式更快的實驗速度鋪平了道路,這將推動 Solana NFT 鑄幣相對於更昂貴的生態系統的主導地位。

隨著發行成本大幅下降,鑄造數百萬個低成本 NFT 的能力將帶來更多用例。

一個例子是票務,活動組織者發行與區塊鏈相關的數百萬張門票相關的 NFT。這些就是為什麼 NFT 將成為不可避免的 Web2 Web3 融合的中心的原因。

自 2023 年 3 月推出以來,狀態壓縮推動了 Solana 鑄幣廠在市場上的主導地位,目前每月 NFT 總量與同業相比超過 60%。

Solana:過去的未來生態系統

Solana 作為一個單一的生態系統,產生的 NFT 鑄幣量與所有領先的 EVM 鏈的總和相同或更多。

展望未來:Solana 的 DeFi 機會

將關鍵設計垂直領域聯繫在一起的一個共同點是,它們共同致力於為可替代和不可替代資產提供可擴展的鏈上金融系統。

Solana 面臨的挑戰之一是需要建立成熟的 DeFi 參與者和專案。 Solana 在許多關鍵指標上都實現了快速成長,但缺乏長期運行的「藍籌」協議和專案來為生態系統帶來信任和穩定性。同樣,以太坊上的「藍籌」協議直到 DeFi 夏季期間的測試和迭代周期才出現。在 Solana 上,隨著這些協議的發展,我們應該會看到每個 DeFi 類別中都會出現明顯的領導者。

雖然 Solana 見證了多個 DeFi 項目的創建,但其中許多項目都是其他區塊鏈現有協議的分叉或改編。為了真正脫穎而出並確保生態系統的可持續性,Solana 需要更多獨特的原生協議和創新。

這些原生解決方案可以使 Solana 與其他平台區分開來,並吸引和留住尋求新的、令人興奮的東西的用戶。利用 Solana 獨特的技術方面來增強性能和可靠性的實驗表明,有殺手級產品等待在網路上建構。

索拉納應該鼓勵 發展 利用其高吞吐量和低交易費用來創建創新的 DeFi 解決方案的項目。這可能包括創建額外的衍生性商品和選擇權協議,以及探索交易和流動性提供之外的其他 DeFi 用例。透過促進本土創新,Solana 可以建立一個更強大和多樣化的生態系統。

網路上缺少的關鍵部分是強大的穩定幣生態系統。這是以太坊 DeFi 的一個主要方面,因為穩定幣為借貸和槓桿交易提供了基礎。 Solana 應積極致力於擴展其穩定幣產品,以滿足不同用戶的需求。目前 Solana 上還沒有主要的抵押債務部位 (CDP) 協議,這在 DeFi 生態系統中呈現出巨大的差距。開發這樣的協議可以吸引更多的用戶和資本進入網路。

這之所以重要,是因為生態系統對用戶的價值與該生態系內的活躍用戶群成正比。

換句話說,當生態系統變得更加豐富並吸引用戶時,它們對於每個參與用戶來說就變得更有價值。

Re7 將每個活躍用戶的市場價值作為指數進行追蹤。我們可以看到 Solana 的每個活躍用戶價值處於 2020 年夏季以太坊的水平。

Solana:過去的未來生態系統

對於 Solana 來說,我們對如何隨著生態系統的發展而產生用戶價值創造並在應用程式層中建立新的用例感到興奮。

結束語

從很多方面來說,Solana 都是一個追隨以太坊上一個週期腳步的新興生態系統。然而,它也有利於了解模組化生態系統目前面臨的挑戰。

憑藉這一優勢,Solana 打破了採用曲線模式,解鎖了用例,並改善了迄今為止無法實現的開發人員/用戶體驗。透過這種方式,我們將 Solana 視為未來的過去生態系統,Re7 為下一章感到興奮。

關於作者

Evgeny 是 Re7 Capital 的創辦人兼管理合夥人。自2015年起活躍於區塊鏈產業,擁有十多年的投資經驗。

Lewis 是 Re7 機會基金的投資組合經理,負責跨關鍵垂直領域的主題投資。 Lewis 先前曾在 Republic、Decentral Park Capital 和 ID Theory 擔任專案經理和投資研究職位。

於 2021 年推出, Re7資本 是一家研究驅動數位資產投資公司,專注於 DeFi 收益和流動性風險投資策略。

免責聲明

Re7 Capital 在本文中提供的資訊僅供一般參考。它不應被視為投資建議或購買、出售或持有任何加密貨幣或相關資產的建議。 Re7 或其附屬公司可能對本文討論的加密貨幣有投資或經濟利益。

本網站上的某些內容可能包含有關某些加密貨幣或整個市場未來潛在表現的前瞻性陳述。這些陳述是基於當前的預期和預測,涉及固有的風險和不確定性。實際結果可能與預期有重大差異。 Re7 不承擔更新或修改任何此類聲明的義務。

本網站上對任何特定加密貨幣、交易所、服務或項目的引用並不構成 Re7 的認可或推薦。所表達的任何觀點僅代表作者的觀點,並不反映 Re7 的觀點。在進行任何交易或投資之前,請自行進行研究和盡職調查。

查看 Re7 的完整免責聲明列表 這裡.

本文源自網路: Solana:過去的未來生態系統

相關:隨著投資者採取這一 $300M 舉措,比特幣 (BTC) 價格最終會觸及 $40,000 嗎?

隨著市場從幣安領導層劇變中恢復過來,比特幣 (BTC) 價格週五反彈至 $37,500 大關之上。鏈上分析探討了比特幣價格反彈如何演變成長期價格上漲。比特幣價格重新回到上行軌道,擺脫了幣安創始人趙長鵬被罷免後最初的看跌反應。重要的鏈上走勢表明,最近的市場動盪可能會將比特幣的價格推至 2023 年新高。投資者已將價值 $300 百萬的 BTC 從市場供應中轉移 CZ 週三退出後,市場陷入恐懼、不確定性和懷疑 (FUD) 浪潮,比特幣價格波動至 $35,800 的周低點。然而,到週四,這一先鋒加密貨幣已經反彈 6%,收復 $37,800。遠離…

© 版權聲明

相關文章

暫無評論

您必須先登入才能發表評論!
立即登入
暫無評論...

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

Opinion5mos agoreleased wyatt
138 0

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

In this article, we cover:

  • How Solana is currently rhyming Ethereum during the previous market cycle
  • Three blockchain design choices Re7 sees as differentiators to alternatives for developer/user experience
  • How Solana’s design choices are accelerating Solana’s adoption curve relative to Ethereum of 2020 through 3 lenses:
    • DeFi Velocity
    • Decentralised Physical Infrastructure (DePIN)
    • NFT Experimentation
  • Defining Solana’s DeFi opportunity and the look ahead

Introduction

The growth of Solana as an ecosystem over the past 3 years has been nothing short of exceptional. The network’s daily active address base has grown 21x from 23k to 500k, users are transacting 2x as much (~20m per day), and active developers have increased 2x to 325.

For Re7, Solana represents a promising monolithic blockchain ecosystem unifying different technical components into one unified network – a cocktail mix enabling faster and cheaper transactions than more modular alternatives, such as Ethereum.

Establishing itself as a leading Web3 ecosystem, Solana echoes the fundamental trajectory of Ethereum during the last adoption cycle, which can be seen cross-sector.

Rhyming With the Ethereum of 2020

DeFi

Exchanges were the first financial applications to achieve clear product-market-fit on Ethereum in the last cycle.

Fast forward to today and Solana’s exchange ecosystem drives the vast majority of on-chain transactional activity within DeFi.

Orca, Solana’s leading AMM by DEX volume, is taking 30-40% of weekly market share, breaching $1B in weekly volume for the first time in December.

DeFi AlphaPremium Content

Start for free

This is somewhat comparable to 2020-2021 for Ethereum – where Uniswap averaged ~39% of DEX volume dominance within this ecosystem during this period.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

Mapping Orca’s current volume trends onto Ethereum appears to put the DEX at ~August 2020 when Uniswap broke and consistently sustained >$100m daily volume.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

Broader dynamics for Solana’s DEX ecosystem were beginning to map onto Ethereum in 2020, including for total active DEX traders. However, in December 2023, we see Solana beginning to outpace Ethereum’s 2020 dynamic as blue chip DeFi names began to airdrop tokens (see Jito).

Future airdrops and experimentation around point systems for Solana-based applications in a relatively limited token economy have catalysed on-chain activity to a high degree as users look to be rewarded for their contributions.

In other words, Solana was trodding on Ethereum’s path before more recent innovation allowed it to take its own direction.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

NFTs

The Solana NFT ecosystem is growing rapidly, with daily trading volumes now reaching $10m.

Solana’s lower transaction costs have made it a fruitful ground for NFT experimentation and tooling. This has meant newer NFT projects have chosen Solana over Ethereum. These include marketplaces PFP-centric NFT marketplaces such as Tensor, Magic Eden and SolanArt.

Tensor currently leads the pack by volume, taking anywhere between 50-70% of daily volume – a dynamic which we see comparable to Ethereum 2019-2020, where OpenSea dominated volume market share.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future
Solana’s NFT marketplace ecosystem echoes Ethereum’s during 2020 where its dominant venue (OpenSea) was starting to be challenged by a long tail of incumbents.

This marked a time that preceded a period of volume diversification too. With Solana, we foresee a similar opportunity driven by the advent of game or ecosystem-centric NFT platforms (e.g. MOOAR).

These platforms can enable token-gated access to communities, merch stores, events, and in-game experiences through the use of novel NFT standards (xNFTs). However, unlike Ethereum, Solana’s low transaction costs make it feasible for users to interact with tokens gated content on-chain at a high rate.

And therein lies the difference.

Walking With Stride

Developers can deploy their applications to a high-performance platform without the need to consider bridging/deploying between disparate networks or variable gas fees. A tradeoff with monolithic design is developer flexibility.

As a more nascent ecosystem finding its footing with core use cases, it felt Solana was starting to rhyme with Ethereum’s structural positioning during the previous market cycle.

At the same time, we believed there would be measurable differences in how Solana has accelerated its adoption curve due to its architectural design choices.

As a monolithic blockchain, we see Solana having measurable improvements on a number of key design verticals that inform the developer and user experience:

  • Throughput: consensus nodes not needing to dedicate processing power towards verifying various timestamps providing more native scalability. Solana’s 65,000 transactions-per-second limit could be increased to 1.2m by new validator clients
  • Micropayments: Solana’s invariable, low transaction fees (~0.000021 avg) enabling distinct use cases that rely on ultra-small fees.
  • State costs: native technologies (i.e. state compression) that dramatically reduce the costs associated with storing data on-chain.

These are just 3 key fundamental reasons Re7 has continued to invest and research within the Solana ecosystem alongside others that make differentiated tradeoffs (e.g. modularity) – Web3 will consist of competing ecosystems that run in parallel to one another.

As we’ve highlighted above, there are many aspects of Solana that rhyme with the structural timeline of Ethereum of the previous cycle.

At the same time, Solana is taking its own unique path to address some of Ethereum’s architectural limitations that may drive measurable differences today or in the future. Below, we highlight three areas in which Solana’s architectural design choices accelerated growth relative to Ethereum in 2020 and today.

Higher throughput

Certain Web3 use cases that can only be enabled with sufficiently high TPS include applications involving high-frequency trading and global digital payments. The appetite for existing businesses in these use cases to move their operations on-chain is already here.

HFT shop Jump is building a new validator client that can increase throughput from a 65k TPS peak to 1.2m+. In September 2023, Visa concluded that Solana has “attributes like high transaction throughput” that make it a suitable candidate for its stablecoin settlement pilot.

Establishing a higher transaction-per-second (TPS) allows for more on-chain transactions and volume on a per unit-of-time basis.

We can measure the rate of economic activity relative to ecosystem liquidity to model an ecosystem’s capital efficiency. One measure is DeFi velocity (defined as volume traded per dollar of TVL). The Solana DeFi ecosystem leads the entire Web3 market for this measure at 0.55.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

In other words, for every dollar of liquidity in Solana DeFi, 55 cents is being transacted on a daily basis. Solana’s DeFi Velocity is 2x over Avalanche in second place. Overall, this would imply that users find more value in the tools available to them within the ecosystem.

Micropayments

The network also has a predictably low base fee of 0.000005 SOL for each transaction. This level of low-cost predictability contrasts with variable fee markets on other chains where spikes in demand to execute on-chain drive higher fee prices.

Re7 believes Solana’s low fee environment is conducive for use cases that necessitate frequent on-chain interactions by design (e.g. social platforms, IoT).

One area here is decentralised physical infrastructure (DePIN) – networks of physical infrastructure created and maintained through globally distributed efforts.

At their core, DePIN networks distribute costs and actions related to the creation and upkeep of a network among supply-side participants to drive demand-side participants. Incentives are often based around micropayments.

DePIN projects like Helium and Render migrated operations from Ethereum to Solana in 2023 due to lower transaction costs. For others, the gas costs for using the respective DePIN network are sufficiently low.

For example, the on-chain transaction fees as a ratio of the total indicative cost of consuming geospatial maps as a user on Hivemapper, is

The fee costs associated with accessing the same maps on other alternative EVM ecosystems would be prohibitively high (ranging from 24%-329% of the consumption cost today). This may still be the case after Ethereum scalability upgrades like EIP-4844 are implemented which promises to reduce rollup gas fees by 100x.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

In other words, micro transaction-based use cases are more likely to proliferate on Solana today and potentially even in a cheaper rollup future for Ethereum.

NFT experimentation

A core thesis at Re7 is that state compression paves the way for a faster rate of experimentation by creators and consumer applications that will drive a dominance of Solana NFT mints vs. more expensive ecosystems.

The ability to mint millions of low-cost NFTs will enable more use cases as the cost of distribution falls dramatically.

One example is ticketing, where event organisers issue NFTs connected to millions of tickets tied to a blockchain. These are reasons why NFTs will be at the centre of the inevitable Web2 Web3 convergence.

Since launching in March 2023, state compression has driven Solana mint dominance in the market where the ecosystem now commands >60% of total monthly NFTs vs. its peers.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

Solana, as a single ecosystem, generates the same or more NFT mint volume than all of the leading EVM chains put together.

Looking Ahead: Solana’s DeFi Opportunity

One common thread tying the key design verticals together is that they collectively work towards providing a scalable on-chain financial system for both fungible and non-fungible assets.

One of the challenges that Solana faces is the need to build out established DeFi players and projects. Solana has seen rapid growth on a number of key metrics, but it lacks long-running “blue-chip” protocols and projects that bring trust and stability to the ecosystem. Similarly, the “blue-chip” protocols on Ethereum did not emerge until a cycle of testing and iteration during DeFi summer. On Solana, we should expect to see clear leaders emerge in each DeFi category as these protocols grow.

While Solana has witnessed the creation of several DeFi projects, many of them are forks or adaptations of existing protocols from other blockchains. To truly stand out and ensure the sustainability of the ecosystem, Solana needs more unique, native protocols and innovations.

These native solutions can differentiate Solana from other platforms and attract and retain users looking for something new and exciting. The experimentation that leverages the unique technical aspects of Solana for enhanced performance and reliability suggests that there are killer products waiting to be built on the network.

Solana should encourage the development of projects that leverage its high throughput and low transaction fees to create innovative DeFi solutions. This could include the creation of additional derivatives and options protocols, as well as exploring other DeFi use cases beyond trading and liquidity provision. By fostering native innovation, Solana can build a more robust and diverse ecosystem.

One key piece missing on the network is a robust stablecoin ecosystem. This is a main aspect of Ethereum DeFi, as stablecoins provide the foundation for lending, borrowing, and leveraged trading. Solana should actively work on expanding its stablecoin offerings to cater to different user needs. There is currently no major Collateralized Debt Position (CDP) protocol on Solana, which presents a significant gap in the DeFi ecosystem. Developing such a protocol could attract more users and capital to the network.

The reason why this is important is because an ecosystem’s value to a user is proportional to the active user base within that ecosystem.

In other words, when ecosystems become richer and attract users, they become more valuable for each participating user.

Re7 tracks the market value placed on each active user as an index. We can see Solana’s value per active user is at a level found for Ethereum in the summer of 2020.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

For Solana, we are excited for how user value creation can be generated as the ecosystem evolves, and builds out new use cases at the application layer.

Closing Remarks

In many ways, Solana is an emergent ecosystem following Ethereum’s footsteps from the last cycle. Yet, it’s also had the benefit of learning about the current challenges modular ecosystems face today.

With this benefit, Solana is breaking the adoption curve mould, unlocking use cases, and improving on the developer/user experiences that have not been possible until now. In this way, we look to Solana as a past ecosystem of the future, and Re7 is excited for the next chapter.

About the Authors

Evgeny is the founder and managing partner at Re7 Capital. He has been active in the blockchain industry since 2015 and has over a decade of investment experience.

Lewis is a portfolio manager for Re7’s Opportunities Fund, investing thematically across key verticals. Lewis previously held PM and investment research positions at Republic, Decentral Park Capital, and ID Theory.

Launched in 2021, Re7 Capital is a research-driven digital asset investment firm specialising in DeFi yield and liquid venture strategies.

Disclaimers

The information provided in this article by Re7 Capital is intended for general informational purposes only. It should not be considered as investment advice or a recommendation to buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrencies or related assets. Re7 or its affiliates may have investments or financial interests in the cryptocurrencies discussed in this article.

Certain content on this website may contain forward-looking statements about the potential future performance of certain cryptocurrencies or the overall market. These statements are based on current expectations and projections and involve inherent risks and uncertainties. Actual results could differ materially from those anticipated. Re7 undertakes no obligation to update or revise any such statements.

Reference to any specific cryptocurrency, exchange, service, or project on this website does not constitute an endorsement or recommendation by Re7. Any opinions expressed are solely those of the authors and do not reflect the views of Re7. Conduct your own research and due diligence before engaging in any transactions or investments.

See Re7’s full list of disclaimers here.

This article is sourced from the internet: Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

Related: Will Bitcoin (BTC) Price Finally Hit $40,000 as Investors Make This $300M Move?

Bitcoin (BTC) price has rebounded above the $37,500 mark on Friday as markets recovered from the shock leadership upheaval at Binance. On-chain analysis explores how the BTC price rebound could evolve into a prolonged price rally. BTC price is back on an upward trajectory, shaking off the initial bearish reaction to the shock ouster of Binance founder Changpeng Zhao. Vital on-chain movements suggest the recent market shake-up could drive Bitcoin’s price to a new 2023 peak. Investors Have Moved BTC Worth $300 Million From Market Supply Bitcoin price wobbled to a weekly low of $35,800 as markets surrendered to a wave of fear, uncertainty, and doubt (FUD) in the wake of CZ’s exit on Wednesday. However, the pioneer cryptocurrency has since rebounded 6% to reclaim $37,800 by Thursday. Away from the…

© Copyright Notice

Related articles

No comments

You must be logged in to leave a comment!
Login immediately
No comments...