سولانا: النظام البيئي الماضي للمستقبل

رأيمنذ 3 أشهر发布 وايت
103 0

سولانا: النظام البيئي الماضي للمستقبل

في هذه المقالة نغطي:

  • كيف يقوم Solana حاليًا بإيقاع Ethereum خلال دورة السوق السابقة
  • ثلاثة كتلبالنيابةتعتبر خيارات التصميم التي يراها Re7 بمثابة عوامل تمييز لبدائل تجربة المطور/المستخدم
  • كيف تعمل اختيارات تصميم Solana على تسريع منحنى اعتماد Solana بالنسبة إلى Ethereum لعام 2020 من خلال 3 عدسات:
    • سرعة التمويل اللامركزي
    • البنية التحتية المادية اللامركزية (DePIN)
    • تجربة NFT
  • تحديد فرصة التمويل اللامركزي لـ Solana والتطلع إلى المستقبل

مقدمة

إن نمو سولانا كنظام بيئي على مدى السنوات الثلاث الماضية لم يكن أقل من استثنائي. تحتوي قاعدة العناوين النشطة اليومية للشبكة على نابعة 21x من 23 ألفًا إلى 500 ألف، ويتعامل المستخدمون بمقدار الضعف (حوالي 20 مليونًا في اليوم)، وزاد عدد المطورين النشطين بمقدار الضعف ليصل إلى 325.

بالنسبة لـ Re7، يمثل Solana نظامًا بيئيًا واعدًا ومتجانسًا يعمل بتقنية البلوكشين، ويوحد المكونات التقنية المختلفة في شبكة واحدة موحدة - وهو مزيج كوكتيل يتيح معاملات أسرع وأرخص من البدائل المعيارية، مثل إيثريوم.

بعد أن أسست Solana نفسها كنظام بيئي رائد لـ Web3، فإنها تعكس المسار الأساسي لـ Ethereum خلال دورة التبني الأخيرة، والتي يمكن رؤيتها عبر القطاعات.

القافية مع الايثيريوم 2020

التمويل اللامركزي

كانت التبادلات أول التطبيقات المالية ل تحقيق ملاءمة واضحة للسوق للمنتج على Ethereum في الدورة الأخيرة.

سريعًا إلى اليوم، والنظام البيئي للتبادل في Solana هو الذي يقود الغالبية العظمى لنشاط المعاملات على السلسلة داخل DeFi.

Orca، شركة Solana الرائدة في حجم AMM من خلال DEX، تستحوذ على 30-40% من حصة السوق الأسبوعية، متجاوزة $1B في الحجم الأسبوعي لأول مرة في ديسمبر.

ديفي ألفامحتوى متميز

ابدأ مجانًا

وهذا مشابه إلى حد ما للفترة 2020-2021 بالنسبة لـ Ethereum – حيث بلغ متوسط Uniswap حوالي 39% من هيمنة حجم DEX داخل هذا النظام البيئي خلال هذه الفترة.

سولانا: النظام البيئي الماضي للمستقبل

يبدو أن تعيين اتجاهات الحجم الحالية لـ Orca على Ethereum قد وضع DEX عند حوالي أغسطس 2020 عندما اخترق Uniswap وحافظ باستمرار على حجم يومي يزيد عن $100m.

سولانا: النظام البيئي الماضي للمستقبل

بدأت الديناميكيات الأوسع لنظام DEX البيئي الخاص بـ Solana في رسم خريطة على Ethereum في عام 2020، بما في ذلك إجمالي متداولي DEX النشطين. ومع ذلك، في ديسمبر 2023، نرى أن Solana بدأ يتفوق على ديناميكية Ethereum لعام 2020 حيث بدأت أسماء التمويل اللامركزي الممتازة في إسقاط الرموز المميزة (انظر جيتو).

الإنزال الجوي المستقبلي و التجريب حول أنظمة النقطة بالنسبة للتطبيقات المستندة إلى Solana في اقتصاد رمزي محدود نسبيًا، فقد حفزت النشاط على السلسلة إلى درجة عالية حيث يتطلع المستخدمون إلى مكافأة مساهماتهم.

بمعنى آخر، كان سولانا يسير على طريق إيثريوم قبل أن تسمح له الابتكارات الحديثة باتخاذ اتجاهه الخاص.

سولانا: النظام البيئي الماضي للمستقبل

NFTs

ينمو نظام Solana NFT البيئي بسرعة، حيث يصل حجم التداول اليومي الآن إلى $10m.

جعلت تكاليف المعاملات المنخفضة لـ Solana أرضًا مثمرة لتجربة وأدوات NFT. وهذا يعني أن مشاريع NFT الأحدث قد اختارت Solana بدلاً من Ethereum. وتشمل هذه الأسواق أسواق NFT التي تركز على PFP مثل Tensor, عدن السحرية و SolanArt.

يتصدر Tensor المجموعة حاليًا من حيث الحجم، حيث يأخذ ما بين 50-70% من الحجم اليومي - وهي ديناميكية نراها قابلة للمقارنة مع Ethereum 2019-2020، حيث سيطر OpenSea على حصة السوق من حيث الحجم.

سولانا: النظام البيئي الماضي للمستقبل
يعكس النظام البيئي لسوق NFT الخاص بـ Solana صدى Ethereum خلال عام 2020 حيث بدأ مكانه المهيمن (OpenSea) يواجه تحديًا من قبل ذيل طويل من الشركات القائمة.

كان هذا بمثابة وقت سبق فترة تنويع الحجم أيضًا. مع Solana، نتوقع فرصة مماثلة مدفوعة بظهور منصات NFT التي تركز على اللعبة أو النظام البيئي (على سبيل المثال موار).

يمكن لهذه المنصات تمكين الوصول عبر بوابة الرمز المميز إلى المجتمعات ومتاجر السلع والأحداث والتجارب داخل اللعبة من خلال استخدام معايير NFT الجديدة (xNFTs). ومع ذلك، على عكس إيثريوم، فإن تكاليف المعاملات المنخفضة لـ Solana تجعل من الممكن للمستخدمين التفاعل مع محتوى الرموز المميزة المبوب على السلسلة بمعدل مرتفع.

وهنا يكمن الفرق.

المشي مع خطوة

يمكن للمطورين نشر تطبيقاتهم على منصة عالية الأداء دون الحاجة إلى التفكير في التوصيل/النشر بين الشبكات المتباينة أو رسوم الغاز المتغيرة. إن المقايضة مع التصميم المتجانس هي مرونة المطور.

كنظام بيئي أكثر ناشئة العثور على موطئ قدم لها مع حالات الاستخدام الأساسية، شعرت أن Solana بدأت تتوافق مع الوضع الهيكلي لـ Ethereum خلال دورة السوق السابقة.

وفي الوقت نفسه، اعتقدنا أنه ستكون هناك اختلافات قابلة للقياس في كيفية تسريع Solana لمنحنى اعتمادها بسبب خيارات التصميم المعماري الخاصة بها.

باعتبارها سلسلة كتل متجانسة، نرى أن Solana لديها تحسينات قابلة للقياس على عدد من قطاعات التصميم الرئيسية التي تُعلم تجربة المطور والمستخدم:

  • الإنتاجية: عقد الإجماع لا تحتاج إلى تخصيص قوة المعالجة للتحقق من الطوابع الزمنية المختلفة مما يوفر المزيد من قابلية التوسع الأصلية. يمكن زيادة حد Solana البالغ 65000 معاملة في الثانية إلى 1.2 مليون بواسطة عملاء المدققين الجدد
  • المدفوعات الصغيرة: رسوم معاملات سولانا الثابتة والمنخفضة (~0.000021 متوسط) تمكين حالات الاستخدام المتميزة التي تعتمد على رسوم صغيرة جدًا.
  • تكاليف الدولة: التقنيات الأصلية (أي ضغط الدولة) مما يقلل بشكل كبير من التكاليف المرتبطة بتخزين البيانات على السلسلة.

هذه مجرد 3 أسباب أساسية رئيسية لاستمرار Re7 في الاستثمار والبحث داخل نظام Solana البيئي جنبًا إلى جنب مع الآخرين الذين يقومون بمقايضات متباينة (على سبيل المثال، النمطية) - سيتألف Web3 من أنظمة بيئية متنافسة تعمل بالتوازي مع بعضها البعض.

كما أبرزنا أعلاه، هناك العديد من جوانب سولانا التي تتوافق مع الهيكلي الجدول الزمني للإيثريوم للدورة السابقة.

في الوقت نفسه، تتخذ Solana طريقها الفريد لمعالجة بعض القيود المعمارية للإيثريوم والتي قد تؤدي إلى اختلافات قابلة للقياس اليوم أو فى المستقبل. نسلط الضوء أدناه على ثلاثة مجالات أدت فيها خيارات التصميم المعماري لـ Solana إلى تسريع النمو مقارنة بـ Ethereum في عام 2020 واليوم.

إنتاجية أعلى

تتضمن بعض حالات استخدام Web3 التي لا يمكن تمكينها إلا باستخدام TPS عالي بما فيه الكفاية، تطبيقات تتضمن تداولًا عالي التردد ومدفوعات رقمية عالمية. إن رغبة الشركات الحالية في حالات الاستخدام هذه لنقل عملياتها على السلسلة موجودة بالفعل.

متجر HFT القفز هو مبنى عميل مدقق جديد يمكنه زيادة الإنتاجية من ذروة 65 ألف TPS إلى 1.2 مليون+. في سبتمبر 2023، تأشيرة انتهى أن Solana تتمتع "بسمات مثل الإنتاجية العالية للمعاملات" التي تجعلها مرشحًا مناسبًا لتسوية العملة المستقرة الخاصة بها.

يسمح إنشاء معاملة أعلى في الثانية (TPS) بمزيد من المعاملات والحجم على السلسلة على أساس كل وحدة زمنية.

يمكننا قياس معدل النشاط الاقتصادي نسبة إلى سيولة النظام البيئي لوضع نموذج لكفاءة رأس المال في النظام البيئي. مقياس واحد هو سرعة التمويل اللامركزي (يتم تعريفه على أنه حجم التداول لكل دولار من TVL). يقود النظام البيئي Solana DeFi سوق Web3 بأكمله لهذا المقياس عند 0.55.

سولانا: النظام البيئي الماضي للمستقبل

بمعنى آخر، مقابل كل دولار من السيولة في Solana DeFi، يتم التعامل بـ 55 سنتًا على أساس يومي. تبلغ سرعة DeFi لـ Solana 2x فوق الانهيار الجليدي في المركز الثاني. عموما، هذا من شأنه لمح أن يجد المستخدمون قيمة أكبر في الأدوات المتاحة لهم داخل النظام البيئي.

المدفوعات الصغيرة

تتمتع الشبكة أيضًا برسوم أساسية منخفضة بشكل متوقع تبلغ 0.000005 سول لكل معاملة. يتناقض هذا المستوى من القدرة على التنبؤ منخفض التكلفة مع أسواق الرسوم المتغيرة في السلاسل الأخرى حيث يرتفع الطلب على التنفيذ على السلسلة دفع أسعار رسوم أعلى.

تعتقد Re7 أن بيئة Solana منخفضة الرسوم مواتية لحالات الاستخدام التي تتطلب تفاعلات متكررة عبر السلسلة حسب التصميم (مثل المنصات الاجتماعية وإنترنت الأشياء).

أحد المجالات هنا هو البنية التحتية المادية اللامركزية (DePIN) – شبكات البنية التحتية المادية التي تم إنشاؤها وصيانتها من خلال الجهود الموزعة عالميًا.

في جوهرها، تقوم شبكات DePIN بتوزيع التكاليف والإجراءات المتعلقة بإنشاء وصيانة الشبكة بين المشاركين في جانب العرض لدفع المشاركين في جانب الطلب. غالبًا ما تعتمد الحوافز على المدفوعات الصغيرة.

مشاريع DePIN مثل هيليوم و يجعل تم ترحيل العمليات من Ethereum إلى Solana في عام 2023 بسبب انخفاض تكاليف المعاملات. وبالنسبة للآخرين، فإن تكاليف الغاز لاستخدام شبكة DePIN المعنية منخفضة بما فيه الكفاية.

على سبيل المثال، رسوم المعاملات على السلسلة كنسبة من إجمالي التكلفة الإرشادية لاستهلاك الخرائط الجغرافية المكانية كمستخدم على Hivemapper، يكون

ستكون تكاليف الرسوم المرتبطة بالوصول إلى نفس الخرائط على الأنظمة البيئية البديلة الأخرى لإدارة القيمة الإلكترونية مرتفعة للغاية (تتراوح بين 24%-329% من تكلفة الاستهلاك اليوم). قد يظل هذا هو الحال بعد ترقيات قابلية التوسع في Ethereum EIP-4844 يتم تنفيذها الذي يعد به تقليل رسوم الغاز المتراكمة بمقدار 100x.

سولانا: النظام البيئي الماضي للمستقبل

بمعنى آخر، من المرجح أن تنتشر حالات الاستخدام القائمة على المعاملات الصغيرة على Solana اليوم وربما حتى في مستقبل تراكمي أرخص لـ Ethereum.

تجربة NFT

الأطروحة الأساسية في Re7 هي أن ضغط الحالة يمهد الطريق لمعدل أسرع من التجارب من قبل المبدعين وتطبيقات المستهلك مما سيؤدي إلى هيمنة Solana NFT على الأنظمة البيئية الأكثر تكلفة.

ستؤدي القدرة على سك الملايين من NFTs منخفضة التكلفة إلى تمكين المزيد من حالات الاستخدام مع انخفاض تكلفة التوزيع بشكل كبير.

أحد الأمثلة على ذلك هو إصدار التذاكر، حيث يقوم منظمو الحدث بإصدار NFTs المرتبطة بملايين التذاكر المرتبطة بـ blockchain. هذه هي الأسباب التي تجعل NFTs في مركز التقارب الحتمي لـ Web2 Web3.

منذ إطلاقه في مارس 2023، أدى ضغط الحالة إلى دفع هيمنة Solana Mint على السوق حيث يسيطر النظام البيئي الآن على أكثر من 60% من إجمالي NFTs الشهري مقابل أقرانه.

سولانا: النظام البيئي الماضي للمستقبل

Solana، كنظام بيئي واحد، يولد نفس حجم NFT بالنعناع أو أكثر من جميع سلاسل EVM الرائدة مجتمعة.

التطلع إلى المستقبل: فرصة التمويل اللامركزي لـ Solana

أحد الخيوط المشتركة التي تربط قطاعات التصميم الرئيسية معًا هو أنها تعمل بشكل جماعي على توفير نظام مالي قابل للتطوير على السلسلة لكل من الأصول القابلة للاستبدال وغير القابلة للاستبدال.

أحد التحديات التي يواجهها Solana هو الحاجة إلى بناء لاعبين ومشاريع DeFi راسخة. لقد شهد سولانا نموا سريعا في عدد من المقاييس الرئيسية، لكنه يفتقر إلى البروتوكولات والمشاريع "الرائجة" طويلة الأمد التي تجلب الثقة والاستقرار للنظام البيئي. وبالمثل، فإن البروتوكولات "الرائعة" على إيثريوم لم تظهر إلا بعد دورة من الاختبار والتكرار خلال صيف التمويل اللامركزي. في Solana، يجب أن نتوقع ظهور قادة واضحين في كل فئة من فئات التمويل اللامركزي مع نمو هذه البروتوكولات.

في حين شهد Solana إنشاء العديد من مشاريع التمويل اللامركزي، فإن العديد منها عبارة عن شوكات أو تعديلات على البروتوكولات الحالية من سلاسل الكتل الأخرى. لكي تبرز حقًا وتضمن استدامة النظام البيئي، تحتاج Solana إلى المزيد من البروتوكولات والابتكارات الفريدة والمحلية.

يمكن لهذه الحلول الأصلية أن تميز Solana عن المنصات الأخرى وتجذب وتحتفظ بالمستخدمين الذين يبحثون عن شيء جديد ومثير. تشير التجربة التي تستفيد من الجوانب التقنية الفريدة لـ Solana لتحسين الأداء والموثوقية إلى وجود منتجات قاتلة في انتظار بنائها على الشبكة.

وينبغي على سولانا تشجيع تطوير من المشاريع التي تستفيد من إنتاجيتها العالية ورسوم المعاملات المنخفضة لإنشاء حلول DeFi مبتكرة. يمكن أن يشمل ذلك إنشاء مشتقات وبروتوكولات خيارات إضافية، بالإضافة إلى استكشاف حالات استخدام التمويل اللامركزي الأخرى بما يتجاوز توفير التداول والسيولة. ومن خلال تعزيز الابتكار المحلي، يستطيع سولانا بناء نظام بيئي أكثر قوة وتنوعا.

أحد العناصر الرئيسية المفقودة على الشبكة هو النظام البيئي القوي للعملة المستقرة. هذا هو الجانب الرئيسي لـ Ethereum DeFi، حيث توفر العملات المستقرة الأساس للإقراض والاقتراض والتداول بالرافعة المالية. يجب أن تعمل Solana بنشاط على توسيع عروض العملات المستقرة الخاصة بها لتلبية احتياجات المستخدمين المختلفة. لا يوجد حاليًا بروتوكول رئيسي لموقف الديون المضمونة (CDP) بشأن Solana، مما يمثل فجوة كبيرة في النظام البيئي DeFi. إن تطوير مثل هذا البروتوكول يمكن أن يجذب المزيد من المستخدمين ورأس المال إلى الشبكة.

السبب وراء أهمية ذلك هو أن قيمة النظام البيئي بالنسبة للمستخدم تتناسب مع قاعدة المستخدمين النشطين داخل هذا النظام البيئي.

بمعنى آخر، عندما تصبح الأنظمة البيئية أكثر ثراءً وتجذب المستخدمين، فإنها تصبح أكثر قيمة لكل مستخدم مشارك.

يتتبع Re7 القيمة السوقية الموضوعة على كل مستخدم نشط كمؤشر. يمكننا أن نرى أن قيمة Solana لكل مستخدم نشط عند المستوى الموجود في Ethereum في صيف عام 2020.

سولانا: النظام البيئي الماضي للمستقبل

بالنسبة إلى Solana، نحن متحمسون لكيفية إنشاء قيمة المستخدم مع تطور النظام البيئي، وبناء حالات استخدام جديدة في طبقة التطبيق.

الملاحظات الختامية

من نواحٍ عديدة، يعد Solana نظامًا بيئيًا ناشئًا يتبع خطى Ethereum من الدورة الأخيرة. ومع ذلك، فقد استفاد أيضًا من التعرف على التحديات الحالية التي تواجهها الأنظمة البيئية المعيارية اليوم.

ومن خلال هذه الميزة، تعمل Solana على كسر قالب منحنى التبني، وفتح حالات الاستخدام، وتحسين تجارب المطور/المستخدم التي لم تكن ممكنة حتى الآن. بهذه الطريقة، ننظر إلى Solana كنظام بيئي سابق للمستقبل، وRe7 متحمس للفصل التالي.

عن المؤلفين

يفغيني هو المؤسس والشريك الإداري في Re7 Capital. لقد كان نشطًا في صناعة blockchain منذ عام 2015 ولديه أكثر من عقد من الخبرة الاستثمارية.

لويس هو مدير محفظة لصندوق الفرص التابع لشركة Re7، حيث يستثمر بشكل موضوعي عبر القطاعات الرئيسية. شغل لويس سابقًا مناصب في مجال إدارة المشاريع وأبحاث الاستثمار في Republic وDecentral Park Capital وID Theory.

تم إطلاقه عام 2021، ري 7 كابيتال هي شركة استثمار أصول رقمية قائمة على الأبحاث ومتخصصة في عائد التمويل اللامركزي واستراتيجيات المشاريع السائلة.

إخلاء المسؤولية

المعلومات المقدمة في هذه المقالة من قبل Re7 Capital مخصصة للأغراض المعلوماتية العامة فقط. ولا ينبغي اعتبارها نصيحة استثمارية أو توصية لشراء أو بيع أو الاحتفاظ بأي عملات مشفرة أو أصول ذات صلة. قد يكون لدى Re7 أو الشركات التابعة لها استثمارات أو مصالح مالية في العملات المشفرة التي تمت مناقشتها في هذه المقالة.

قد يحتوي محتوى معين على هذا الموقع على بيانات تطلعية حول الأداء المستقبلي المحتمل لبعض العملات المشفرة أو السوق بشكل عام. وتستند هذه البيانات إلى التوقعات والتوقعات الحالية وتنطوي على مخاطر وشكوك كامنة. النتائج الفعلية يمكن أن تختلف ماديا عن تلك المتوقعة. لا تتحمل Re7 أي التزام بتحديث أو مراجعة أي من هذه البيانات.

لا تشكل الإشارة إلى أي عملة مشفرة أو بورصة أو خدمة أو مشروع محدد على هذا الموقع تأييدًا أو توصية من Re7. أي آراء تم التعبير عنها هي فقط آراء المؤلفين ولا تعكس آراء Re7. قم بإجراء البحث الخاص بك والعناية الواجبة قبل الدخول في أي معاملات أو استثمارات.

راجع القائمة الكاملة لإخلاء المسؤولية الخاصة بـ Re7 هنا.

هذا المقال مصدره من الانترنت: سولانا: النظام البيئي الماضي للمستقبل

ذات صلة: هل سيصل سعر البيتكوين (BTC) أخيرًا إلى $40,000 حيث يقوم المستثمرون بالتحرك بمقدار $300M؟

انتعش سعر بيتكوين (BTC) فوق علامة $37,500 يوم الجمعة حيث تعافت الأسواق من الاضطرابات المفاجئة في القيادة في Binance. يستكشف التحليل عبر السلسلة كيف يمكن أن يتطور انتعاش سعر BTC إلى ارتفاع طويل في الأسعار. عاد سعر BTC إلى مسار تصاعدي، متخلصًا من رد الفعل الهبوطي الأولي بعد الإطاحة المفاجئة بمؤسس Binance Changpeng Zhao. تشير الحركات الحيوية على السلسلة إلى أن الهزة الأخيرة في السوق قد تدفع سعر بيتكوين إلى ذروة جديدة في عام 2023. قام المستثمرون بنقل ما قيمته $300 مليون BTC من إمدادات السوق. تذبذب سعر البيتكوين إلى أدنى مستوى أسبوعي عند $35,800 حيث استسلمت الأسواق لموجة من الخوف وعدم اليقين والشك (FUD) في أعقاب خروج تشيكوسلوفاكيا يوم الأربعاء. ومع ذلك، انتعشت العملة المشفرة الرائدة منذ ذلك الحين بمقدار 6% لاستعادة $37,800 بحلول يوم الخميس. بعيدا عن ال…

© 版权声明

相关文章

بدون تعليقات

يجب عليك تسجيل الدخول لتترك تعليق!
تسجيل الدخول على الفور
بدون تعليقات...

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

Opinion5mos agoreleased wyatt
138 0

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

In this article, we cover:

  • How Solana is currently rhyming Ethereum during the previous market cycle
  • Three blockchain design choices Re7 sees as differentiators to alternatives for developer/user experience
  • How Solana’s design choices are accelerating Solana’s adoption curve relative to Ethereum of 2020 through 3 lenses:
    • DeFi Velocity
    • Decentralised Physical Infrastructure (DePIN)
    • NFT Experimentation
  • Defining Solana’s DeFi opportunity and the look ahead

Introduction

The growth of Solana as an ecosystem over the past 3 years has been nothing short of exceptional. The network’s daily active address base has grown 21x from 23k to 500k, users are transacting 2x as much (~20m per day), and active developers have increased 2x to 325.

For Re7, Solana represents a promising monolithic blockchain ecosystem unifying different technical components into one unified network – a cocktail mix enabling faster and cheaper transactions than more modular alternatives, such as Ethereum.

Establishing itself as a leading Web3 ecosystem, Solana echoes the fundamental trajectory of Ethereum during the last adoption cycle, which can be seen cross-sector.

Rhyming With the Ethereum of 2020

DeFi

Exchanges were the first financial applications to achieve clear product-market-fit on Ethereum in the last cycle.

Fast forward to today and Solana’s exchange ecosystem drives the vast majority of on-chain transactional activity within DeFi.

Orca, Solana’s leading AMM by DEX volume, is taking 30-40% of weekly market share, breaching $1B in weekly volume for the first time in December.

DeFi AlphaPremium Content

Start for free

This is somewhat comparable to 2020-2021 for Ethereum – where Uniswap averaged ~39% of DEX volume dominance within this ecosystem during this period.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

Mapping Orca’s current volume trends onto Ethereum appears to put the DEX at ~August 2020 when Uniswap broke and consistently sustained >$100m daily volume.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

Broader dynamics for Solana’s DEX ecosystem were beginning to map onto Ethereum in 2020, including for total active DEX traders. However, in December 2023, we see Solana beginning to outpace Ethereum’s 2020 dynamic as blue chip DeFi names began to airdrop tokens (see Jito).

Future airdrops and experimentation around point systems for Solana-based applications in a relatively limited token economy have catalysed on-chain activity to a high degree as users look to be rewarded for their contributions.

In other words, Solana was trodding on Ethereum’s path before more recent innovation allowed it to take its own direction.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

NFTs

The Solana NFT ecosystem is growing rapidly, with daily trading volumes now reaching $10m.

Solana’s lower transaction costs have made it a fruitful ground for NFT experimentation and tooling. This has meant newer NFT projects have chosen Solana over Ethereum. These include marketplaces PFP-centric NFT marketplaces such as Tensor, Magic Eden and SolanArt.

Tensor currently leads the pack by volume, taking anywhere between 50-70% of daily volume – a dynamic which we see comparable to Ethereum 2019-2020, where OpenSea dominated volume market share.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future
Solana’s NFT marketplace ecosystem echoes Ethereum’s during 2020 where its dominant venue (OpenSea) was starting to be challenged by a long tail of incumbents.

This marked a time that preceded a period of volume diversification too. With Solana, we foresee a similar opportunity driven by the advent of game or ecosystem-centric NFT platforms (e.g. MOOAR).

These platforms can enable token-gated access to communities, merch stores, events, and in-game experiences through the use of novel NFT standards (xNFTs). However, unlike Ethereum, Solana’s low transaction costs make it feasible for users to interact with tokens gated content on-chain at a high rate.

And therein lies the difference.

Walking With Stride

Developers can deploy their applications to a high-performance platform without the need to consider bridging/deploying between disparate networks or variable gas fees. A tradeoff with monolithic design is developer flexibility.

As a more nascent ecosystem finding its footing with core use cases, it felt Solana was starting to rhyme with Ethereum’s structural positioning during the previous market cycle.

At the same time, we believed there would be measurable differences in how Solana has accelerated its adoption curve due to its architectural design choices.

As a monolithic blockchain, we see Solana having measurable improvements on a number of key design verticals that inform the developer and user experience:

  • Throughput: consensus nodes not needing to dedicate processing power towards verifying various timestamps providing more native scalability. Solana’s 65,000 transactions-per-second limit could be increased to 1.2m by new validator clients
  • Micropayments: Solana’s invariable, low transaction fees (~0.000021 avg) enabling distinct use cases that rely on ultra-small fees.
  • State costs: native technologies (i.e. state compression) that dramatically reduce the costs associated with storing data on-chain.

These are just 3 key fundamental reasons Re7 has continued to invest and research within the Solana ecosystem alongside others that make differentiated tradeoffs (e.g. modularity) – Web3 will consist of competing ecosystems that run in parallel to one another.

As we’ve highlighted above, there are many aspects of Solana that rhyme with the structural timeline of Ethereum of the previous cycle.

At the same time, Solana is taking its own unique path to address some of Ethereum’s architectural limitations that may drive measurable differences today or in the future. Below, we highlight three areas in which Solana’s architectural design choices accelerated growth relative to Ethereum in 2020 and today.

Higher throughput

Certain Web3 use cases that can only be enabled with sufficiently high TPS include applications involving high-frequency trading and global digital payments. The appetite for existing businesses in these use cases to move their operations on-chain is already here.

HFT shop Jump is building a new validator client that can increase throughput from a 65k TPS peak to 1.2m+. In September 2023, Visa concluded that Solana has “attributes like high transaction throughput” that make it a suitable candidate for its stablecoin settlement pilot.

Establishing a higher transaction-per-second (TPS) allows for more on-chain transactions and volume on a per unit-of-time basis.

We can measure the rate of economic activity relative to ecosystem liquidity to model an ecosystem’s capital efficiency. One measure is DeFi velocity (defined as volume traded per dollar of TVL). The Solana DeFi ecosystem leads the entire Web3 market for this measure at 0.55.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

In other words, for every dollar of liquidity in Solana DeFi, 55 cents is being transacted on a daily basis. Solana’s DeFi Velocity is 2x over Avalanche in second place. Overall, this would imply that users find more value in the tools available to them within the ecosystem.

Micropayments

The network also has a predictably low base fee of 0.000005 SOL for each transaction. This level of low-cost predictability contrasts with variable fee markets on other chains where spikes in demand to execute on-chain drive higher fee prices.

Re7 believes Solana’s low fee environment is conducive for use cases that necessitate frequent on-chain interactions by design (e.g. social platforms, IoT).

One area here is decentralised physical infrastructure (DePIN) – networks of physical infrastructure created and maintained through globally distributed efforts.

At their core, DePIN networks distribute costs and actions related to the creation and upkeep of a network among supply-side participants to drive demand-side participants. Incentives are often based around micropayments.

DePIN projects like Helium and Render migrated operations from Ethereum to Solana in 2023 due to lower transaction costs. For others, the gas costs for using the respective DePIN network are sufficiently low.

For example, the on-chain transaction fees as a ratio of the total indicative cost of consuming geospatial maps as a user on Hivemapper, is

The fee costs associated with accessing the same maps on other alternative EVM ecosystems would be prohibitively high (ranging from 24%-329% of the consumption cost today). This may still be the case after Ethereum scalability upgrades like EIP-4844 are implemented which promises to reduce rollup gas fees by 100x.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

In other words, micro transaction-based use cases are more likely to proliferate on Solana today and potentially even in a cheaper rollup future for Ethereum.

NFT experimentation

A core thesis at Re7 is that state compression paves the way for a faster rate of experimentation by creators and consumer applications that will drive a dominance of Solana NFT mints vs. more expensive ecosystems.

The ability to mint millions of low-cost NFTs will enable more use cases as the cost of distribution falls dramatically.

One example is ticketing, where event organisers issue NFTs connected to millions of tickets tied to a blockchain. These are reasons why NFTs will be at the centre of the inevitable Web2 Web3 convergence.

Since launching in March 2023, state compression has driven Solana mint dominance in the market where the ecosystem now commands >60% of total monthly NFTs vs. its peers.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

Solana, as a single ecosystem, generates the same or more NFT mint volume than all of the leading EVM chains put together.

Looking Ahead: Solana’s DeFi Opportunity

One common thread tying the key design verticals together is that they collectively work towards providing a scalable on-chain financial system for both fungible and non-fungible assets.

One of the challenges that Solana faces is the need to build out established DeFi players and projects. Solana has seen rapid growth on a number of key metrics, but it lacks long-running “blue-chip” protocols and projects that bring trust and stability to the ecosystem. Similarly, the “blue-chip” protocols on Ethereum did not emerge until a cycle of testing and iteration during DeFi summer. On Solana, we should expect to see clear leaders emerge in each DeFi category as these protocols grow.

While Solana has witnessed the creation of several DeFi projects, many of them are forks or adaptations of existing protocols from other blockchains. To truly stand out and ensure the sustainability of the ecosystem, Solana needs more unique, native protocols and innovations.

These native solutions can differentiate Solana from other platforms and attract and retain users looking for something new and exciting. The experimentation that leverages the unique technical aspects of Solana for enhanced performance and reliability suggests that there are killer products waiting to be built on the network.

Solana should encourage the development of projects that leverage its high throughput and low transaction fees to create innovative DeFi solutions. This could include the creation of additional derivatives and options protocols, as well as exploring other DeFi use cases beyond trading and liquidity provision. By fostering native innovation, Solana can build a more robust and diverse ecosystem.

One key piece missing on the network is a robust stablecoin ecosystem. This is a main aspect of Ethereum DeFi, as stablecoins provide the foundation for lending, borrowing, and leveraged trading. Solana should actively work on expanding its stablecoin offerings to cater to different user needs. There is currently no major Collateralized Debt Position (CDP) protocol on Solana, which presents a significant gap in the DeFi ecosystem. Developing such a protocol could attract more users and capital to the network.

The reason why this is important is because an ecosystem’s value to a user is proportional to the active user base within that ecosystem.

In other words, when ecosystems become richer and attract users, they become more valuable for each participating user.

Re7 tracks the market value placed on each active user as an index. We can see Solana’s value per active user is at a level found for Ethereum in the summer of 2020.

Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

For Solana, we are excited for how user value creation can be generated as the ecosystem evolves, and builds out new use cases at the application layer.

Closing Remarks

In many ways, Solana is an emergent ecosystem following Ethereum’s footsteps from the last cycle. Yet, it’s also had the benefit of learning about the current challenges modular ecosystems face today.

With this benefit, Solana is breaking the adoption curve mould, unlocking use cases, and improving on the developer/user experiences that have not been possible until now. In this way, we look to Solana as a past ecosystem of the future, and Re7 is excited for the next chapter.

About the Authors

Evgeny is the founder and managing partner at Re7 Capital. He has been active in the blockchain industry since 2015 and has over a decade of investment experience.

Lewis is a portfolio manager for Re7’s Opportunities Fund, investing thematically across key verticals. Lewis previously held PM and investment research positions at Republic, Decentral Park Capital, and ID Theory.

Launched in 2021, Re7 Capital is a research-driven digital asset investment firm specialising in DeFi yield and liquid venture strategies.

Disclaimers

The information provided in this article by Re7 Capital is intended for general informational purposes only. It should not be considered as investment advice or a recommendation to buy, sell, or hold any cryptocurrencies or related assets. Re7 or its affiliates may have investments or financial interests in the cryptocurrencies discussed in this article.

Certain content on this website may contain forward-looking statements about the potential future performance of certain cryptocurrencies or the overall market. These statements are based on current expectations and projections and involve inherent risks and uncertainties. Actual results could differ materially from those anticipated. Re7 undertakes no obligation to update or revise any such statements.

Reference to any specific cryptocurrency, exchange, service, or project on this website does not constitute an endorsement or recommendation by Re7. Any opinions expressed are solely those of the authors and do not reflect the views of Re7. Conduct your own research and due diligence before engaging in any transactions or investments.

See Re7’s full list of disclaimers here.

This article is sourced from the internet: Solana: A Past Ecosystem of the Future

Related: Will Bitcoin (BTC) Price Finally Hit $40,000 as Investors Make This $300M Move?

Bitcoin (BTC) price has rebounded above the $37,500 mark on Friday as markets recovered from the shock leadership upheaval at Binance. On-chain analysis explores how the BTC price rebound could evolve into a prolonged price rally. BTC price is back on an upward trajectory, shaking off the initial bearish reaction to the shock ouster of Binance founder Changpeng Zhao. Vital on-chain movements suggest the recent market shake-up could drive Bitcoin’s price to a new 2023 peak. Investors Have Moved BTC Worth $300 Million From Market Supply Bitcoin price wobbled to a weekly low of $35,800 as markets surrendered to a wave of fear, uncertainty, and doubt (FUD) in the wake of CZ’s exit on Wednesday. However, the pioneer cryptocurrency has since rebounded 6% to reclaim $37,800 by Thursday. Away from the…

© Copyright Notice

Related articles

No comments

You must be logged in to leave a comment!
Login immediately
No comments...