什么是序数铭文?比特币 NFT 席卷 Web3

新人必读5 个月前发布
1,488 1

Ordinal NFT 是一种基于区块链的资产的新形式。它们允许投资者创建和购买直接刻在比特币区块链上的 NFT。

什么是序数铭文?比特币 NFT 席卷 Web3

Ordinals 是比特币对 Web3 网络的最新创新,已经占据了中心舞台。自从 Casey Rodarmor 的协议于 1 月 21 日登陆比特币区块链以来,人们对这一进步的兴趣激增,一些支持者称赞它是革命性的,而另一些支持者则对此表示反对。

尽管比特币社区的纯粹主义者持怀疑态度,但在比特币区块链上创建 Ordinal NFT 的类 NFT 项目继续受到关注。截至 2023 年 2 月中旬,已创建了惊人的 76,400 个铭文——这是一项令人印象深刻的壮举!仅 2 月 9 日,就添加了超过 20800 个新铭文——沙丘分析记录了这一数字。显然,这一革命性创新将持续下去,而且短期内没有任何放缓的迹象。

什么是序数 NFT?

Ordinals 协议使不可替代代币 (NFT) 能够附加到世界上最有价值的区块链比特币网络上的交易中。简单地说,Ordinals 是可以专门在比特币区块链上铸造的 NFT,而不仅仅是像以太坊 [ETH] 代币那样使用 ERC 721 等代币标准来指向链外数据。

比特币序号项目于 2023 年 1 月推出,彻底改变了比特币上数据的存储方式。它允许用户将 JPEG 图像、个人资料图片 (PFP)、数字艺术甚至 1993 年发布的第一人称射击视频游戏 DOOM 直接雕刻到 satoshis(比特币的最小面额)上。所有这一切都可以完成,无需创建额外的侧链或代币!

比特币 NFT 简史

基于区块链的不可替代代币(NFT)于 2014 年在比特币区块链上首次亮相 交易对手。 2015 年和 2016 年,两个最大的合集问世——《Spells of Genesis》和《Rare Pepes》。

随着 Counterparty 在比特币区块链中获得认可,它引发了对其功效的争议。杰夫·加齐克(Jeff Garzik)——当时的比特币核心开发者——断言,利用全节点作为“哑数据存储终端”意味着利用无偿的网络资源。

这一切的关键是 OP_RETURN,一种用于在区块链内存储任何数据的机制。比特币最初将此功能的上限设置为 40 字节;然而,2016 年扩展到 80 字节。

Segwit 2017 年的升级将使用此功能存储数据的成本降低了 75%,而 Taproot 2021 年的更新使其更加高效;与在多个交易之间分散信息相比,在一笔交易中保存信息便宜近 10%,而且更容易。这些发现来自比特币核心开发人员 Peter Todd 所做的研究。

有了这个新功能,存储限制不再是一个障碍。只要您愿意付费,并将块大小保持在 4MB 以下 - 任何人都可以存储无限量的数据!

Ordinals NFT 如何运作?

比特币由 100,000,000 个称为 satoshis(或 sats)的单位组成。在 Ordinals 协议的帮助下,操作比特币节点的人能够记录数据。这反过来又创建了一个称为序数的东西。这些写入的数据可以包括导致创建 NFT 的智能合约。简而言之,Ordinals 使您能够快速、轻松地将 NFT 直接铸造到比特币区块链上。由于序号是直接在区块链上铸造的,因此存储的所有内容都是不可更改且永久的。

序数雕刻因其不可变的性质以及它们将永久保存在比特币区块链上的事实而被称为“数字文物”。与智能合约开发人员可以修改或删除的大多数其他 NFT 项目不同,这对于 Ordinal 铭文来说不是问题。可以更改某些类型的可变数据;例如,与代币相关的图像、物品的描述等,通过 Ordinals,所有内容都直接存储在链上。

序数集合与堆栈上的 NFT 相比如何?

什么是 堆栈?

作为 Layer 1.5 解决方案,Stacks 为其用户提供了任何其他基于比特币的系统都无法比拟的无与伦比的功能——智能合约功能和主区块链上的交易汇总。创新的实现在设计上类似于闪电网络;数据存储支持多个事务,同时在主区块链设置上执行它们。

有趣的是,Stacks 的智能合约功能使其能够在仍然利用比特币区块链安全措施的同时制作 NFT。这些代币中的每一个都通过 BTC 链上的交易进行确认,并且特定交易利用使用 STX 加密货币的链下技术,从而大大减少了 BTC 网络的工作量。

Stacks 不使用权益证明 (PoS) 作为共识机制,而是使用转移证明 (PoX)。以下是好处:

  • 比特币的协议不是消耗新能源,而是回收以前使用的能源。
  • 该设计使每个人都可以进行挖矿,无需 ASIC 或多个 GPU。
  • 通过Stacks构建应用程序可以确保比特币在每个开发阶段的安全。
  • 开发者和构建者可以从比特币的强大功能中获益,而无需对其进行任何修改。
  • Stacks网络参与者可以获得比特币收益的回报。

Stacks NFT 和 Ordinals 之间的区别

由于 Ordinals 本质上利用比特币网络作为 NFT 的不可变存储系统,因此与 Stack 相比可能存在一些缺点:

  • 铭文不可更改地存储所有内容,从而无法删除任何未经授权或不适当的材料。
  • 当交易规模增加时,节点可能需要支付更高的费用并经历更多的需求。
  • 由于序数接受度的飙升,平均区块大小已经扩大,这意味着每个区块的费用更高。如果比特币继续呈指数级增长,这可能会对比特币社区产生极其不利的影响。
  • 最近比特币上的 NFT 和媒体已经占用了令人震惊的 500 MB 存储空间,创作者很快就损失了超过 6 BTC(约 $155K)。对于这么小的内存来说,这是一笔令人难以置信的金额!

顶级 Ordinal NFT 是什么?

普通朋克

没有办法忽视这个系列的迷人魅力。 Ordinal Punks 专为 CryptoPunks 打造,由 100 个 NFT 组成,这些 NFT 是在比特币区块链上的铭文 1-650 内制作的,其中最高的一个是 #642。这个 192×192 像素视觉效果的生成 PFP 系列是使用 Web3 制造商 FlowStay 以化名制作的开源算法构建的!

比特币的基础设施要求用户托管一个完整的节点才能进行铭文,从而强制将 Ordinal Punks 的出价和要价发送到由 FlowStay 管理的 Google Sheet 上。因此,项目运营商本质上是充当 Discord 上的托管人。目前,其中一款的最低出价为 3.7 BTC/51.26 ETH ($84k),而最昂贵的要价为 Ordinal Punk 78,为 50 BTC/692.66 ETH ($1M+)。 Web3 居民 Dingaling 最近被他们的热情所感染,他们以 15.2 BTC/211 ETH ($331K) 的价格总共购买了 7 个 Ordinal Punk。

Taproot Wizards

Taproot Wizards Ordinal 系列是由独立 Web3 开发人员 Udi Wertheimer 制作的一套独特的手绘 NFT 向导。据称,该集合中的第一个 Ordinal 创造了比特币链的历史,因为它是最大的区块和 4MB 的交易。

比特币蘑菇

作为比特币上最古老的序数之一,Inscription 19 在历史上占有特殊的地位——向我们介绍了世界上第一组“Shroomy-NFT”,拼出了“The Shrooms R Coming”这一短语。尽管起源神秘,The Shrooms 项目仍未出售或拍卖。尽管他们的 Discord 频道已暂时关闭。

比特币朋克 X2

由于比特币仍然相对较新,爱好者们正在竞相将尽可能多的非凡序号蚀刻到区块链上。这种热情促使 NFT 粉丝创建了与经典以太坊系列极其相似的版本——例如两个名称独特但几乎相同的比特币朋克系列!

与 Ordinal Punks 相比,第一个比特币朋克系列以明亮的蓝色背景为特色,还包括更加多样化的角色和表情选择。至于他们的价值?这 100 枚硬币的兑换价格通常为 1 BTC/14.14 ETH ($21,823)。

第二届比特币朋克系列 很特别,因为它是 10K PFP 合集。它是在第一个 100 件比特币朋克系列之后被铭刻的,该系列始于铭文 5,530。

序数会长期存在吗?

比特币用户和开发者对序数非常着迷。通过在交易中加入铭文,网络可以通过新的创新来推动前进,这可以重振开发过程,鼓励比特币社区的动态氛围,同时培育其系统内的增长和创新。

此外,由于比特币可靠且不变的性质,著名艺术家和 NFT 收藏可能会涌向 Ordinals。例如,最著名的 Stacks NFT 项目 Megapont Ape Club 最近宣布计划在 Ordinals 平台上推出一个名为“Megapunks”的新系列。

自上个月该项目刚刚启动以来,支持 Ordinal NFT 的制作、保存、交换和发送的基础设施仍处于早期阶段。在不久的将来,我们预计钱包和市场将为 Ordinals 提供原生支持,这可以大大扩展该协议所能实现的更多机会。

Ordinal Punks 等 Ordinal NFT 项目之所以受到赞赏,很大程度上是因为它们是第一个部署在协议上的项目。此外,由于其中许多系列的供应量较低(Ordinal Punks 只发行了 100 件,而 CryptoPunk 则发行了 10,000 件),这种相对稀缺性使得价格飙升得更高!

潜在投资者应保持谨慎——这些资产仍具有高度投机性。此外,较旧的项目可能无法与提供更大实用性、更引人注目的故事和视觉效果或其他有吸引力的功能的新项目相媲美。

Ordinals 协议可能有潜力持续下去并变得更加强大,最终使某些项目成为收藏家非常想要的资产。然而,从长远来看,许多铭文可能没有什么价值,它们的价值可能会遵循指数规律,随着价值的增加而增加。

对于希望利用 NFT 和比特币增长的投资者来说,Stacks (STX) 是一个理想的选择。自 1 月底 NFT 人气飙升以来,STX 的表现已经超过 BTC 8%,部分原因是个人在寻找同时利用比特币和 NFT 的其他项目。对于任何想要接触这种新型数字资产类别的人来说,投资 STX 可能是一个明智的策略。

与其他 NFT 标准一样,基于比特币的 NFT 仍然存在有关版权保护和知识产权的疑问。重复的项目可能会被记录到区块链上,其中一些问题可能需要法律解决方案。此外,铭文所能发挥的全部潜力还有待观察。以太坊允许开创性的创作者版税和拍卖系统,这引发了人们的疑问,这种实现是否也能及时在比特币上实现。

在接下来的几个月里,我们可能会见证 web3 社区使用 Stacks 和比特币进行开发的活动激增。令人印象深刻的 NFT 系列也可能即将推出。一旦人们意识到比特币与以太坊或其他链相比有多么有利,比特币在与不可替代代币(NTF)相关的项目中的使用可能会变得更加普遍。

探索比特币原生 NFT 最令人信服的原因是完全链上元数据的潜力,尽管这是有代价的。

© 版权声明

相关文章

1 条评论

您必须先登录才能发表评论!
立即登录
  • 头像
    #BeelieverXSPD1HK 读者

    我感觉我学到了很多东西。

What are Ordinals Inscriptions? Bitcoin NFTs taking Web3 by Storm

For Newbee5mos agoreleased Joe
1,488 1

Ordinal NFTs are a new form of blockchain-based asset. They allow investors to create and purchase NFTs inscribed directly onto the Bitcoin Blockchain.

What are Ordinals Inscriptions? Bitcoin NFTs taking Web3 by Storm

Ordinals, Bitcoin’s latest innovation to the Web3 network, have taken centre stage. Since Casey Rodarmor’s protocol hit the Bitcoin blockchain on January 21st, there has been a surge of interest in this advancement with some proponents hailing it as revolutionary and others giving it a thumbs down.

Despite scepticism from the purists in the Bitcoin community, the NFT-like project on the Bitcoin blockchain creating Ordinal NFTs continues to gain traction. As of mid-February 2023, a staggering 76,400 inscriptions have been created – an impressive feat! On February 9th, over 20800 new inscriptions were added alone—an immense number that was recorded by Dune analytics. Clearly, this revolutionary innovation is here to stay and shows no signs of slowing down any time soon.

What are Ordinals NFT?

The Ordinals protocol enables non-fungible tokens (NFTs) to be affixed to transactions on the world’s most valuable blockchain, the Bitcoin network. To put it plainly, Ordinals are NFTs that can be minted specifically on the Bitcoin blockchain – not merely pointing to off-chain data as Ethereum [ETH] tokens do with token standards such as ERC 721.

The Bitcoin Ordinals project, which launched in January 2023, has revolutionized the way data is stored on Bitcoin. It allows users to engrave JPEG images, profile pictures (PFPs), digital art and even DOOM, a first-person shooter video game released back in 1993, directly onto satoshis (the smallest denomination of Bitcoin). All this can be done without having to create an additional sidechain or token!

A Quick History Of Bitcoin NFTs

Blockchain-based Non-Fungible Tokens (NFTs) made their debut on the Bitcoin Blockchain in 2014 on Counterparty. In 2015 and 2016, two of the largest collections came out – Spells of Genesis and Rare Pepes.

As Counterparty gained recognition in the Bitcoin blockchain, it provoked controversy about its efficacy. Jeff Garzik – then a core developer for Bitcoin – asserted that utilizing full nodes as “dumb data storage terminals” meant taking advantage of an unpaid network resource.

At the crux of it all is OP_RETURN, a mechanism for storing any data inside the blockchain. Bitcoin had initially set an upper limit on this function at 40 bytes; however, that was expanded to 80 bytes in 2016.

Segwit’s 2017 upgrade dropped the cost to store data with this function by 75%, and Taproot, a 2021 update made it even more efficient; nearly 10% cheaper plus easier to save information in one transaction as compared to spreading it out between multiple ones. These findings were drawn from research done by Bitcoin core developer Peter Todd.

With this new feature, storage limits are no longer a hindrance. As long as you’re willing to pay for it, and keep the block size under 4MB – anyone can store an unlimited amount of data!

How Do Ordinals NFTs work?

Bitcoin is composed of 100,000,000 units known as satoshis (or sats). With the help of the Ordinals protocol, people who operate Bitcoin nodes are able to inscribe sat with data. This in turn creates something called an Ordinal. This inscribed data can include smart contracts which lead to the creation of NFTs. In simpler words, Ordinals enable you to mint NFTs directly onto the Bitcoin blockchain quickly and easily. As Ordinals are minted directly on the blockchain, all content stored is unchangeable and permanent.

Ordinal engravings are known as “digital artefacts” due to their immutable nature and the fact that they will be secured on the Bitcoin blockchain in perpetuity. Unlike most other NFT projects which can be modified or removed by the smart contract’s developer, this is not an issue with Ordinal inscriptions. Where certain types of changeable data can be altered; for example, the image related to the token, the item’s description and so on, with Ordinals all content is stored directly on-chain.

How Do The Ordinals Collections Compare To NFTs on Stacks?

What Is Stacks?

Presenting as a Layer 1.5 solution, Stacks offers unsurpassed features to its users that are unparalleled by any other Bitcoin-based system – smart contract capability and rollups of transactions on the main blockchain. The innovative implementation is akin to the Lightning network in design; data storage supports multiple transactions while executing them simultaneously on the primary Blockchain setup.

Intriguingly, Stacks’ smart-contract capability gives it the capacity to craft NFTs while still utilizing Bitcoin blockchain security measures. Each of these tokens are confirmed through a transaction on the BTC chain and particular transactions take advantage of off-chain technology using STX cryptocurrency, resulting in much less work for the BTC network.

Stacks doesn’t utilise Proof of Stake (PoS) as a consensus mechanism, it uses Proof of Transfer (PoX). Here are the benefits:

  • Rather than expending new energy, Bitcoin’s protocol recycles the energy previously used.
  • The design makes it possible for everyone to mine, eliminating the need of an ASIC or multiple GPUs.
  • Constructing applications through Stacks ensures Bitcoin’s safety at every stage of development.
  • Developers and builders can profit from the powerful features of Bitcoin without having to make any modifications to it.
  • Stacks network participants can reap the rewards of Bitcoin yield.

The Differences between Stacks NFTs and Ordinals

Being as Ordinals utilise the Bitcoin network essentially as an immutable storage system for the NFTs, there are arguably some downsides compared to Stacks:

  • Inscriptions store all content immutably—rendering it impossible to remove any unauthorized or inappropriate material.
  • When the transaction size increases, nodes may be required to pay higher fees and experience increased demands.
  • As a consequence of the soaring acceptance of ordinals, the average block size has amplified, meaning greater fees per block. This could have an incredibly unfavourable impact on the Bitcoin community if it continues to grow exponentially.
  • The recent NFTs and media on Bitcoin have already taken up a shocking 500 megabytes of storage, costing creators over 6 BTC (around $155K) in no time. That’s an incredible amount of money for such little memory!

What are the top Ordinal NFTs?

Ordinal Punks

There’s no way to ignore the captivating charm of this collection. Dedicated to CryptoPunks, Ordinal Punks is made up of 100 NFTs that were crafted within Inscriptions 1-650 on the Bitcoin blockchain, with the highest one in place #642. This generative PFP series of 192×192 pixel visuals was constructed using an open-source algorithm produced by Web3 maker FlowStay under a pseudonym!

The infrastructure of Bitcoin necessitates users to host a full node in order to make an Inscription, thus forcing bids and asks for Ordinal Punks onto a Google Sheet managed by FlowStay. As such, the project operator is essentially acting as an escrow on Discord. At present, the lowest price bid for one of these is 3.7 BTC/51.26 ETH ($84k), while the most expensive asking price belongs to Ordinal Punk 78 at 50 BTC/692.66 ETH ($1M+). Web3 denizen dingaling was recently swept away by their enthusiasm when they bought seven Ordinal Punks altogether for 15.2 BTC/211 ETH ($331K).

Taproot Wizards

The Taproot Wizards Ordinal collection is a unique set of hand-drawn NFT wizards crafted by independent Web3 developer Udi Wertheimer. The initial Ordinal in the collection allegedly made history on the Bitcoin chain for being its largest block and transaction at 4MB.

Bitcoin Shrooms

As one of the oldest Ordinals on Bitcoin, Inscription 19 holds a special place in history – introducing us to the world’s first grouping of “Shroomy-NFTs” that spelled out the phrase “The Shrooms R Coming.” Despite its mysterious origins, The Shrooms project is still yet to be sold or auctioned off; though their Discord channel has been temporarily shut down.

Bitcoin Punks X2

As Bitcoin remains relatively new, enthusiasts are racing to etch as many remarkable Ordinals onto the blockchain as possible. This fervour has led NFT fans to create strikingly similar versions of classic Ethereum collections – take for example two distinctively named but almost identical Bitcoin Punks series!

In comparison to the Ordinal Punks, The first Bitcoin Punk series features a bright blue backdrop and also includes an even more diverse selection of characters and expressions. As for their worth? These 100 pieces have typically been exchanged starting at 1 BTC/14.14 ETH ($21,823).

The Second Bitcoin Punks Collection is special because it’s a 10K PFP collection. It was inscribed after the first 100-piece Bitcoin Punk collection, which began at Inscription 5,530.

Will Ordinals Survive Long Term?

Bitcoin users and developers are quite captivated by Ordinals. By including inscriptions in their transactions, the network can be propelled forward with new innovations which could reinvigorate the development process, encouraging a dynamic atmosphere amongst Bitcoin’s community while cultivating growth and innovation within its system.

Additionally, renowned artists and NFT collections may flock to Ordinals due to Bitcoin’s reliable and unchanging nature. For example, Megapont Ape Club, the most celebrated Stacks NFT project, recently announced their plan for a fresh collection called ‘Megapunks’ on the Ordinals platform.

The infrastructure to support the making, keeping, exchanging and sending of Ordinal NFTs is in its early stages since this project just launched last month. In the near future, we anticipate wallets and marketplaces will offer native backing for Ordinals which could expand significantly more opportunities as far as what can be done with the protocol.

The appreciation of Ordinal NFT projects such as Ordinal Punks is largely due to their status as the first project deployed on the protocol. Moreover, since many of these collections have a low supply – with Ordinal Punks boasting only 100 pieces issued versus CryptoPunk’s 10,000 – this relative scarcity has enabled prices to spike even higher!

Potential investors should be cautious – these assets are still highly speculative. Moreover, older projects may not hold up against newer ones that offer greater utility, more compelling stories and visuals, or other attractive features.

The Ordinals protocol may have the potential to last and become more powerful, eventually making certain projects a highly desirable asset for collectors. However, it is likely that many inscriptions will be of little value in the long run and their values could follow an exponential law within increments of accruing worth.

For investors looking to capitalize on the growth of NFTs and Bitcoin, Stacks (STX) is an ideal option. Since late January when NFTs surged in popularity, STX has outperformed BTC by 8%, partially due to individuals seeking out other projects that utilize both Bitcoin and NFTs. Investing in STX could be a savvy strategy for anyone wanting access to this new form of digital asset class.

As with other NFT standards, Bitcoin-based NFTs still have unanswered inquiries regarding copyright protection and intellectual property. Duplicate projects are likely to be inscribed onto the blockchain and some of these issues may require a legal solution. Furthermore, there is yet to be seen the full potential that inscriptions can bring forth. Ethereum has allowed for groundbreaking creator royalties and auction systems which raises questions if such implementations will also become available on Bitcoin in time as well.

Over the coming months, we will probably witness an upsurge in the web3 community’s activity of developing with Stacks and Bitcoin. An impressive NFT collection could be forthcoming as well. The usage of Bitcoin for projects related to non-fungible tokens (NTFs) may become more common once people realize how advantageous it is compared to Ethereum or other chains.

The most compelling reason to explore Bitcoin-native NFTs is the potential for fully on-chain metadata, albeit at a cost.

This article is sourced from the internet: What are Ordinals Inscriptions? Bitcoin NFTs taking Web3 by Storm
© Copyright Notice

Related articles

1 comments

You must be logged in to leave a comment!
Login immediately
  • 头像
    #BeelieverXSPD1HK Readers

    I feel like I’ve learned a lot.